--

Review of Christmas at Carrington’s by Alexandra Brown

Christmas At Carringtons_Bpb.cover final jpg

Blurb:

Georgie Hart loves Christmas time at Carrington’s Department store. Running the luxury handbag department, Georgie adores helping customers in the hunt for the perfect gift for the perfect someone. And this year is no exception – now she has the hunky Tom, Mr Carrington himself, to spend the special day with.

But when Tom springs a surprise, Georgie’s plans are thrown into chaos. Carrington’s is getting a fresh lease of life in a hot new reality TV show, featuring formidable retail guru, Kelly Cooper.

As the first show airs, Georgie is shown in a far from flattering light. Worse is to come when Kelly’s vile daughter appears to get her claws into Tom. Georgie fears this will be the worst Christmas ever, but Santa still has a little surprise for her stocking this year – she’ll just have to wait until Christmas to find out…

Inspiration:

When I asked Alexandra what her inspiration was for the thirdCarrington’s novel, little did I know that she’d send me directly to her gorgeous website. If you’re interested in hearing what inspired the author, please click the link below:

http://www.alexandrabrown.co.uk/2013/11/inspiration-carringtons-department-store/

Review:

Many thanks to Harper Collins for very kindly sending me a copy of this beautiful novel. It’s only just been published so head over to Amazon now to treat yourself in time for the big festive day!

So, where do I begin? How about the adorable prologue? I mean, Mr C has just upped the cute factor by ten percent! It allows the relationship to be even more cemented that when we saw it in Me & Mr Carrington. 

There is joy on the eleventh page, but sadly as the narrative continues, there is also heartbreak but it’s not just for one character! Alexandra really knows how to create a superb bitchy character, we had Maxine in the first book and in this one we have Zara – put them together and they’d be unstoppable.

I really did enjoy Christmas At Carrington’s but I’m an honest reviewer, I enjoyed Cupcakes At Carrington’s a lot more. I’m not saying that I disliked this novel because that’s not true at all, I just happen to prefer the first book of the series. I am excited for Ice Creams At Carrington’s which is set for release on 5th June 2014 (according to Amazon!)

Twitter: @alexbrownbooks
Website: http://www.alexandrabrown.co.uk/

