Review

Review of Anything To Have You by Paige Harbison

Blurb:

Natalie and Brooke have had each other’s backs forever. Natalie is the quiet one, college bound and happy to stay home and watch old movies. Brooke is the life of every party, the girl everyone wants to be. Then it happens – one crazy night that Natalie can’t remember and Brooke’s boyfriend, Aiden, can’t forget. Suddenly there’s a question mark in Natalie and Brooke’s friendship that tests everything they thought they knew about each other and has both girls discovering what true friendship really means.

Review:

Thank you to the team of Harlequinn for sending me a review copy via NetGalley.

The blurb, for me, really caught my eye without having to stare at the cover for much longer. I was pleased when I was approved on NetGalley and dove straight into the narrative. However, it wasn’t as I expected…

After the first chapter, Natalie and her best friend Brooke got on my nerves, a lot. I had heard through the grape vine that it was a lot like Mean Girls and it wasn’t. I thought Natalie and Brooke were a little bit petty and childish, well they are about to finish high school anyway.

Throughout the narrative, I hoped that the best friends would stick to the classic saying ‘hoes before bros,’ and forget what happened on that one night. It was a lot like Lauren Conrad and Heidi Montag – hyped up far too much.

Twitter: @paigeharbison
Website: http://www.paige-harbison.com/

