Review

Review of Melting Ms Frost by Kat Black

Blurb:

When Aidan Flynn walks into Cluny’s Restaurant, he can’t take his eyes off his new boss, Annabel Frost. With his heart set on winning her over, Aidan can think of nothing but getting beneath her cold exterior. Known as one of the toughest women in the business, Annabel is impervious to Aidan’s many charms. His compelling grey gaze and persuasive Irish lilt do anything but captivate her. But Aidan senses there’s more to Annabel than meets the eye. And he’s not going to stop until he reveals all…

Review:

Thank you to Avon for kindly sending me a review copy via NetGalley. I have heard a lot about this book from other book bloggers and when I finally got my hands on a copy, I began reading it within an instant.

The opening chapter sets the narrative up very well; a hot male meets a feisty female in a work environment.  I really enjoyed getting to know Aiden and Annabel as their relationship grew in front of my eyes. It was interesting to see the point of view being switched from female to male and back again in a hot, steamy, romance novel – a technique which I have yet to come across in another book.

The sex scenes were scorching! But for me, Aiden and Annabel lacked chemistry. Believe me, I hate saying this because the book was really hyped up by book bloggers and from the beginning, I felt like Aiden was being a tad over the top. However, I will most definitely be reading the sequel to see what happens to them!

Twitter: @KatBlackAuthor
Website: http://www.katblack-author.com/

 

