--

Review of A Little Love by Amanda Prowse

alittlelove_AP

Blurb: 

Pru Plum is the celebrated owner of a famous Mayfair bakery. She wears Chanel and her hair is expensively cut. Few would believe that this elegant woman turned sixty-six last year. But Pru is not the confident, successful businesswoman she appears. She has done shameful things to get to where she is today. And she will do anything to protect the secrets of her past – especially when, for the first time in her life, she has finally fallen in love…

Review:

Thank you to the lovely folk at Head Of Zeus for kindly sending me a review copy. 

The prologue opens the novel in a mysterious way and I couldn’t help but think, “what is going on?” I must have stayed up into the early hours reading this before finishing it alongside my cereal. Is Pru about to spend the night with someone who she shouldn’t be with? Does she feel pressured? Too many questions were in my head.

Pru, the main character, comes across a young, mature lady – not a sixty-six year old with high ambitions and a love for the cafe which she runs with her cousin Milly. There were quite a few golden comical moments in the narrative which I absolutely loved. I couldn’t help but want the best for Pru but I’m very happy she found true love. 

Amanda’s novel, A Little Love, is out in Paperback tomorrow so if you fancy a book about finding true love at any age – this is the one for you!

Twitter: 
@MrsAmandaProwse
Website: http://amandaprowse.org/

 

