Uncategorized

March Book Haul

bookhaul

This month, I’ve been really careful about the books I’ve purchased. Publication Houses are still, very kindly, sending me copies in return for honest reviews and each time the postman hands me a parcel, it’s like Christmas but better…

Books Sent From Publication Houses

photo (1)

The WhiteHall Mandarin by Edward Wilson via. Black & White Publishing
Summer’s Child by Diane Chamberlain via. Harlequin
Bad Brides by Rebecca Chance via. Simon & Schuster/Ed Pr
A Heart Bent Out of Shape by Emylia Hall via. Headline

photo (2)

The Best That Never Happened To Me by Laura Tait & Jimmy Rice via. Transworld
Beautiful Day by Kate Anthony via. Penguin UK
The Lost Garden by Kate Kerrigan via. Pan MacMillan

photo (3)

The List by Joanna Bolouri via. Quercus
The Time Of Our Lives by Jane Costello via. Simon & Schuster
The Vintage Girl by Hester Browne via. Quercus

image

Upstairs At The Party by Linda Grant via. Little Brown
The Lemon Grove by Helen Walsh via. Headline

Books Sent From Authors

photo 1

I missed the chance to meet Graeme Simsion when he was in the UK and I was gutted that I couldn’t have my Paperback copy of The Rosie Project signed because it’s a fantastic love story. I spoke directly to Graeme on Twitter and asked him to sign a slip of paper and send it to me. He gladly accepted. However, once he was back in Australia, I woke up to a big parcel waiting in our porch. It wasn’t a little slip of paper. As you can see from above, Graeme very kindly sent me the US version of his book and he signed it…

photo 2

It’s absolutely gorgeous, isn’t it?

I was sent Secrets In The Shadows by Hannah Emery (Kindle copy) which I plan on saving for my train journey to London in April. I interviewed Hannah earlier on and I can’t wait to read her debut novel. I also received a Kindle copy of Rock My World by Julie Shackman.

Books I’ve Bought This Month

I’ve purchased quite a few Kindle copies this month…

Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
The Single Girl’s To-Do List by Lindsey Kelk
The Debt & The Doormat by Laura Barnard
Moody Not Broody by Kathryn Player

I also preordered a Milly Johnson book for April as well.

Have you read any of these? If so, did you enjoy them?

3 thoughts on “March Book Haul

    1. Hi Tamsin,

      Thank you for your comment.

      He’s an extremely sweet man. Hope you’ve read The Rosie Project.

      Emma x

      Like

Comments are closed.