Uncategorized

#Sunathon Wrap Up Plus An Exciting Announcement…

Hello,

I very rarely do these posts when I sit down at my laptop and write directly to you, my blog readers. This week over on the crazy yet wonderful world of Twitter, I hosted a readathon called #sunathon – you may/may not have heard of it. If you have, you probably took part and made in into the success that it was. Thank you for that. I wanted to write this post because last week during the readathon, I woke up every day to hundreds of tweets from you all regarding #sunathon and due to that, I started to resemble this chap:

Yes, I am purple all over. Joke. No seriously…

Words on my blog won’t even come close to how overwhelmed I was last week. It was truly fantastic and I absolutely loved the fact that so many people came together and read. Within a week, people who I have never spoken to before became friends and that’s amazing. Twitter is a powerful place – in both good and bad ways, but thankfully, this time it was all good in the hood.

I was originally going to share a day-to-day diary with you all. I typed it all out but it was unbelievably long. So instead, I wanted to share a little information bit on how well I did plus when these reviews will be available.

Lola And The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins – 384 pages – Review: 13th August
Operation Sunshine by Jenny Colgan – 320 pages – No Review
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell – 336 pages – Review: 14th August
Boy 21 by Matthew Quick – 288 pages – Review: 15th August
Never Google Heartbreak (1) by Emma Garcia – 352 pages – Review: 18th August (Double Review Week)
OMG Baby! (2) by Emma Garcia – 448 pages – Review: 18th August (Double Review Week)
Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige – So far; 70 pages – Review: 19th August (Double Review Week)

Grand Total = 2,198 pages

#sunathon

Due to the success of #sunathon, I’ve decided to continue with the theme of the seasons and next up we have #fallathon – and no, that does not mean you fall down the stairs or trip up whilst reading. #fallathon will be happening in October. I certainly hope you’ll all take part. Due to high demand, I will be doing a Christmas one as well.. It won’t be called #wintathon in case anyone is wondering. I’ll be announcing that in my #fallathon diary but I can confirm that it will be at the beginning of December.

fallathon

 

If YOU would like to help me promote the next readathon, simply email me at EmmaIsWriting@outlook.com with the subject title – #fallathon and any message you like.

Thank you once again. I’m extremely touched by all the tweets, blog posts, Youtube videos, Instagram pictures and Facebook statuses. I love you all and I can’t wait for #fallathon in October.

Emma Louise xx

2 thoughts on “#Sunathon Wrap Up Plus An Exciting Announcement…

  1. Ah, this is so exciting! I can’t wait for October (for multiple reasons but this is definitely in my top 2 :p) – and I’m really baffled at how much you’ve managed to read! Well done 🙂 – also, thank you for hosting such a lovely readathon last week; it’s been the best 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.