Uncategorized

Sunlounger 2 Week

Sunlounger 2

While I’m away at Simon and Schuster being an intern, I thought I’d leave you all with some sun. I’ve been fretting over leaving my blog empty but fear not! I’ve teamed with the mastermind behind the Sunlounger anthologies, Belinda Jones. Fasten your seat belts because from Monday to Thursday, you’ll be jetting all around the world.

In case you’ve been living in the cupboard under the stairs, Sunlounger 2 is an anthology of stories from a range of authors, both male and female. I’m working alongside Belinda this week to bring you my reviews of the anthology as well as a guest post from Belinda herself. From Monday the 4th up until Thursday the 7th, I will be posting 11 reviews on each day. But don’t worry; it’ll all be posted as one with individual markers of the title, author and the details in which you can contact them on. Some are best selling names and others are just starting out in the literary field. It’s a fantastic mixture.

Below is a list of which authors will have their stories reviewed on which days. Please note that these reviews will be relatively short, but I will try and give as much feedback to the author as I possibly can. If any of them wish to contact me about my thoughts, please email me at EmmaIsWriting@outlook.com – thank you.

Monday 4th: Jessica Adams. Katie Agnew. Valerie-Anne Baglietto, Hannah Beckerman, Rosie Blake, Tracy Bloom, Laurey Buckland, Jo Carnegie, Lisa Dickenson, Poppy Dolan and Carrie Duffy.

Tuesday 5th: Matt Dunn, Ella Fairlie, Ilana Fox, Janey Fraser, Sophie Hart, Emma Heard, Pernille Hughes, Molly Hopkins, Tony Horkins, Margaret James and Milly Johnson.

Wednesday 6th: Belinda Jones, Lucy Lord, Chrissie Manby, Louise Marley, Holly Martin, Martel Maxwell, Nigel May, Cressida McLaughlin, Roisin Meaney, Kiri Mills and Nicola Moriarty.

Thursday 7th: Alexandra Potter, Wendy Rigg, Talli Roland, Ruth Saberton, Juliette Sobanet, Katie Stephens, CL Taylor, Jo Thomas, Stephanie Wahlstorm, Anna-Lou Weatherly and Julia Williams.

Friday 8th: A guest post from the creator behind Sunlounger, Belinda Jones.

All that’s left for you to do is sit back, relax with a cocktail and enjoy the reviews…

As of 15th July, Sunlounger is £1.99 on Kindle

As of 15th July, Sunlounger 2 is £2.99 on Kindle

