--

August Book Haul

bookhaul

I can’t quite believe that this is the eighth book haul of the year. Wow.
This is the only month which I haven’t bought any books.
The reason for that is that I’m working my way through the books I already have.

Books From Publishers

IMG_1656

Seeing Other People by Mike Gayle via. Hodder and Stoughton

The Secrets Women Keep by Fanny Blake via. Orion
(Already read and reviewed in Hardback)

Beautiful Day by Elin Hilderbrand via. Headline

Panic by Lauren Oliver via. Headline

bookhaul

With A Friend Like You by Fanny Blake via. Orion

Before I Go To Sleep by S.J Watson via. Transworld World

The Secret Paris Cinema Club by Nicolas Barreau via. Quercus

Tiger Milk by Stefanie De Velasco via. Head Of Zeus

photo

The Honeymoon Hotel by Hester Browne via. Quercus

All Fall Down by Jennifer Weiner via. Simon & Schuster

IMG_1658

As many of you may be aware, I was at Simon & Schuster during the first week of August for work experience in the Publicity department. I had one of the most incredible week’s of my life and I came away with not only a lot of books, but with a lot of knowledge and skills from the PR world. I learnt from the best. A mixture of departments were kind enough to hand over books which I didn’t expect – so thank you to them all.

The Bellwether Revivals by Benjamin Wood

Love Anthony by Lisa Genova

We Are Called To Rise by Laura McBride

Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer

The Year Of The Rat by Claire Furniss

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

The Postcard by Leah Fleming

First We Take Manhattan by Colette Caddle

Secrets Of The Lighthouse by Santa Montefiore

Stay Up With Me by Tom Barbash

Miracle On Regent Street by Ali Harris

Books From NetGalley

Hello From The Gillespies by Monica McInerney via. Penguin

The Woman Who Stole My Life by Marian Keyes via. Penguin

A Week In Paris by Rachel Hore via. Simon & Schuster

Pieces Of You by Ella Harper via. Avon

The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion via. Penguin

Saving Grace by Jane Green via. Pan Macmillan

4 thoughts on “August Book Haul

  1. Wow I bet working at S&S was amazing 🙂 That’s a great book haul, some new titles in there I’ve not heard of so will be adding to my wisjlist thank you 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.