Guest Post

Trisha Ashley Talks Books

Short stories aren’t very popular. I love them, but few people do. When I noticed on Twitter that Trisha Ashley was releasing a collection of short stories, I jumped at the chance to have her on my blog. Over to the lady herself…

footsteps jpeg

Footsteps in the Snow is a collection of many of my short magazine stories – some about Christmas, and others not – together with my own take on the meaning of Christmas.

The story of the title, Footsteps in the Snow, might be familiar to some of my newsletter readers, for it was sent out to them as a gift a few years ago. It features two characters from Chocolate Wishes, one of my Sticklepond novels, although in this story Chloe and Poppy are little girls and about to have a truly magical experience…

I love everything about Christmas – its true meaning and celebration and all the food and traditions associated with it.  This is probably evident in many of my novels, but especially A Winter’s Tale, Twelve Days of Christmas, The Magic of Christmas and Wish Upon a Star. You will find Christmas scenes in several of my other novels, too.

Trisha Ashley AUTHOR PIC

I hope my selection box of stories has something in it to appeal to everyone and I’d like to take this opportunity to thank Emma for having me on her blog and to wish all my wonderful readers the very happy Christmas they deserve.

Twitter: @trishaashley
Website: www.trishaashley.com

