Blogmas · Christmas · Lifestyle · Review

#Blogmas Christmas Nails Take Two

I’m back once again with a different kind of post and to be honest, I’m really enjoying mixing my blog up whilst it’s Blogmas. Seeing as my Christmas Nails post was such a hit (I still can’t believe it!), I decided to do another one… A more sparkly one as the children who I teach would say.

Choose Your Sparkly Colour: 

nail1

 

nail2

Colour: Grey (With a hint of purple)
Brand: Kelly Brook
Available From: New Look
Price: £2.99

I never thought I would purchase a nail polish by Kelly Brook as I tend to stay within the beauty brand names such as L’Oreal and Revlon. When I spotted the collection in New Look, I instantly liked the colour and despite it saying ‘grey’ on the website – it is a grey/purple with a hint of sparkle. The only trouble I have with this nail polish is that it’s a pain to get off so I only wear it every now and then.

With this, it’s best to put three coats on. Yes – three! It’s not a sharp colour and when you first apply it, it looks like it’s been watered done but just wait for the coat to dry and add another two for maximum effect.

Choose Your Top Coat:

nail3

nail4

Colour: Shade No. 1
Brand: 2true
Available From: Boots/Superdrug
Price: £1.99

2true is a collection which I’ve recently come across and I found them in my local Superdrug when I was looking for a clear colour to use on top of my coloured nails for that lasting effect. I’ve tried many – believe me! But this collection is just the best. The gloss dries very quickly – much like the other selection of nail polishes.

The Finished Look: 

nail5

It’s not the shiniest nail polish but if you are looking for a low-key nail polish this festive season, this is one for you! Or so I hope…

If you enjoyed this post, please leave a comment and let me know which other nail polishes I should try.

EL xx

One thought on “#Blogmas Christmas Nails Take Two

Comments are closed.