#Blogmas Create The Perfect Hot Chocolate

hothothotchocolate

Hot chocolate and Winter go together perfectly. I have a tendency to drink hot chocolate from September straight through to February. Cups of tea kind of get pushed to the side for a little white as it’s all about the gooey marshmallow topping. So with that in mind, I thought I would show you how I make my ideal hot chocolate and theΒ ingredients you will need.

*Disclaimer: I am not sponsored by Cadbury or KitKat.Β 

WHAT YOU WILL NEED:

HOTCHOC

Hot Chocolate Powder – I always use Cadbury’s as it tastes the best
Marshmallows – Choose your own size: big, medium or small
Your chocolate topping – I tend to go for KitKat or Flake

STEP ONE: The Powder & The Milk

IMG_2450

Add four spoonfuls of the cocoa powder to your chosen mug.
Add a dash of milk [despite this powder being an ‘add hot water’ one].

STEP TWO: The Mixing

IMG_2453

IMG_2455

With a hand electric mixer [Β£1 from ASDA] or a spoon, mix the powder and milk by adding small amounts of the hot water. To ensure that the drink doesn’t go everywhere, don’t mix on full power – hold the mixture to the bottom of the cup and stir until there are no floating bits of cocoa power.

STEP THREE: The Marshmallows

PicMonkey Collage

I used three relatively big marshmallows but for maximum effect, I cut them up with scissors for more of that wonderful gooey sensation.

STEP FOUR: The Chocolate Topping

PicMonkey Collage

With one of the KitKat sticks, I grated the chocolate over the marshmallows and within a couple of grates, the topping was complete. This was the first time that I’d used KitKat and it tasted delicious! There’s no certain amount of how much you can’t use – go wild if you want!

STEP FIVE: Enjoy The Finished Treat

IMG_2461

How do you enjoy your hot chocolate? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

6 thoughts on “#Blogmas Create The Perfect Hot Chocolate

  1. Delicious, Christmas is the perfect time for lovely gooey hot chocolates. I never thought of using KitKat, I have used Flake before and just wow! Your photos make me want to make one very soon.
    I sometimes add a drop or two of Baileys in mine!
    Amanda. x

    Like

Comments are closed.