Beauty · Review

Review of Make Up Academy Nail Polish

Happy Monday!

Today, I bring you my take on a colour which you can wear for when Spring arrives on March the 1st. I’ve been using MakeUp Academy for a couple of months and I absolutely love it. From their nail polishes to their mascara, it’s great to try a range of their products as quite a lot of them are only £1.

*Disclaimer: I have purchased these products myself.

1. Choose Your Colour

IMG_2893

IMG_2894

I choose Lush Lilac as my colour for Spring and I absolutely love it.

IMG_2936

The first coat didn’t apply brilliantly as you can see from the above. It was as if the polish had been watered down…

IMG_2938

But after three coats, the colour was radiant and it looked really nice on my nails.

2. Apply A Clear Top Coat

IMG_2895

I’ve been applying a top coat for years and it really does make it a big difference.

IMG_2944

Lush Lilac is quite a light shade of nail polish so I do apologise if you are struggling to see the colour. The texture of the nail polish is brilliant and it applies very easily. The drying time is quick and that’s why I love MUA’s nail polishes.

If you spot the counter in your local Superdrug, treat yourself. They’re only £1 after all.

EL xx

One thought on “Review of Make Up Academy Nail Polish

Comments are closed.