Uncategorized

The January ReRead

MonthlyReRead

Hi everyone!

If you saw my 2015 Blog Resolutions you will know exactly what this post is all about, but fear not, I’ll explain..

You all know that I love books and there are those special books which I believe to be a favourite of mine. I haven’t set myself a reading target for 2015, but I did decide that every month I should reread a favourite. This can be anything from a classic from my High School days to Harry Potter to one that I read in 2014 and some months, I may ask YOU to choose for me.

So, without making you wait any longer, I’ve chosen The Great Gatsby as my January ReRead.

January

This is a classic from my English Literature A-Level days about 5 or 6 years ago and I just fell head over heels in love with it. This copy has pencil notes in from those classroom discussions so it’ll be very interesting to see what I thought of it as a 18/19 year old and what I think of it now as a 24 year old.

In case you’re wondering, yes I may possibly do a book review of it but perhaps these Monthly ReReads can just be for enjoyment without scribbling down notes every chapter?

Let me know what YOU think in the comments! 

EL xx

