Beauty · Review

Review of Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer

Happy Monday!

Today, I bring you my take on how I’ve found Rimmel’s Wake Me Up Concealer. Cover Up Sticks have played a big part of my life ever since I began wearing make up around the age of 16. Now that I’m 24, I rely quite a lot on it as well as concealer as I don’t wear foundation.

*Disclaimer: I have purchased these products.

1. Before applying my concealer, I always use a 24 hour day cream

IMG_2896

This is a fantastic face cream which I use both day and night. In the past month which I’ve been using it, I’ve noticed a difference in my skin. My face is softer and my makeup applies a lot better.

2. My Trusty Concealer Brushes

IMG_2897

The bottom brush is from BodyCare and it’s unbelievably good at blending my concealer into my under eyes. The top one is my new one which I was given in a set of makeup brushes – this does the job perfectly.

3. The Concealer

PicMonkey Collage

I’ve been watching Zoella and Gabby on YouTube for quick some time and they always spoke about how fantastic this concealer was. It’s just under £6 and I was lucky enough to spot it in ASDA for £4. I’m a little bit picky when it comes to prices but this was SO worth it and yes, I would purchase it for £6.

4. Apply And Blend

IMG_2903

As much as I would love to show you all my makeup less face, I’m not confident to do that so a close up will have to do I’m afraid. I apply the Wake Me Up Concealer in a V shape under my eyes. I did try it on my actual eyelids and that turned out to be a big no-no as my eye reacted rather badly so I won’t be doing that in future…

5. Add A Touch Of Powder

IMG_2914

Natural Collection do the best pressed powder I’ve ever used. It’s absolutely fantastic,
With a small powder brush, I just sweep this under my eyes and it leaves me looking a little bit fresher.

6. My Finished Look

IMG_2919

Have you ever tried the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer? What did you think?

EL xx

