Lifestyle

How To Have A Solo Pamper Evening

Sunday is the day of rest and what perfect way to rest than to have a pamper evening all by yourself. If you’ve got your friends over for a night in with a pizza and a bottle of wine, why not include them as well?

I enjoy having a Sunday evening as my “wind-down” time before it’s back to teacher training the following morning. These are just my simple steps on how to have that little bit of time to yourself.

*Disclaimer: All these products are mine and have been bought by me minus the book right at the very end!

1. Take All Your Makeup Off 

pamper1

To take my makeup off in the evening, I use the Nivea  Refreshingly Soft Moisturising Cream with some facial pads. After I’ve hopped out of the shower *with will come next,* I will apply a touch of Johnson’s  Daily Essentials Hydrating 24 Hour Day Cream – yes, I use it both day and night.

2. Choose Your PJS For The Warm Radiator!

pamper7

Putting fresh PJ’s on after a shower is SO cosy! I absolutely love it. My favourite PJ’s are these Harry Potter ones which I bought back from Orlando and they’re extremely comfortable.

Whack those on the radiator..

3. Have A Bubble Bath Or A Shower 

pamper2

I do love washing my hair on a Sunday evening so it’s fresh before the week ahead and yes, I do wash it during the week… These are the hair products which I’ve been enjoying recently.

Aussie  Winter Miracle Shampoo
Aussie  3 Minute Miracle Shine
Aussie  Winter Miracle Conditioner
The Original Source;  Vanilla And Raspberry Shower Gel

PicMonkey Collage2

The Remington  Keratin Therapy Hair Dryer is a saint! My hair dries very quickly and it allows my frizzy hair to become a lot straighter which is just sheer loveliness.


4. Choose Your Pamper Products

PicMonkey Collage

FCUK  are the GODS of pamper products! I’m a 24 year old girl who is allergic to Lush  so these are ideal for me!

French Connection  Sugar Scrub
French Connection  Body Polish
French Connection  Body Butter

pamper6

Face masks are perfect for pamper evenings and because my skin is super sensitive, I’ve struggled over the past few years so I had to settle for Johnson’s  Daily Essentials Gentle Exfoliating Wash. It suggests you leave it on for 3 minutes but I tend to leave it on longer so it can get rid of all the badness.

5. Climb Into Bed

pamper8

*At the time of this post, I was reading a fantastic crime novel which was kindly sent to me by Headline Publication House!*

Climbing into a warm and cosy bed with a great book is basically my life.

I hope you enjoyed this post – I know it’s another lifestyle post but HEY, including more Lifestyle posts is a New Years Resolution of mine. Let me know in the comments below how you pamper yourself in the evening. 

EL xx

2 thoughts on “How To Have A Solo Pamper Evening

Comments are closed.