Taking Pictures: Canon vs. iPhone

vs

Hi everyone!

Today’s post is all about quality pictures – does an iPhone do the job or is it worth investing in a proper camera?

Since adding Beauty & Lifestyle to my blog, I’ve had to take a lot more photographs than I usually would. When I attended The Body Shop Event at the end of January, only two bloggers (myself and Katy) were using their iPhones… Everyone else looked like professionals with their big cameras. With that in mind,Β I teamed up with my life-long friend Laura and together, we took some pictures with my iPhone and her Canon camera. I will link her Instagram below because it is AMAZING!

Disclaimer: None of these photographs have been edited – I’ve just simply put them into a collage with a black frame around the edge. These are our own products.

So, which is which?

iphoneleft

flower

book

coconut

owl

TREE

leaves

Did you guess correctly?

The iPhone pictures are ALL on the left and the Canon ones are, of course, on the right!

Laura’s Instagram: lhounslea

EL xx

3 thoughts on “Taking Pictures: Canon vs. iPhone

  1. This is really interesting! I actually think the owl and the flower look clearer in the iPhone pictures but the rest are much better with the Canon. I’d love to be able to afford a fancy camera but there’s no way I can justify the cost so my trusty iPhone 6 will have to do for now.

    Like

  2. I think it depends on what you’re trying to capture. Like the second owl picture looks better with the cannon because it focuses on the owl instead of trying to take in everything but then things like the sky and the book, being much less dimensional, looked better with the iphone.

    Like

Comments are closed.