Review of Max Factor X Blush & Mascara

IMG_4171

Happy Thursday!

I have teamed up with the gorgeous Max Factor team to give you an insight to four of their new products – three creme puff blushes and the masterpiece mascara.

*Disclaimer: Max Factor very kindly sent me these products in return for an honest review.

The Creme Puff Blushes

Now, I’m not a fan of blushers. I find that with my pale complexion, I can very easily turn into a clown or look like I’ve got overly rose cheeks. However, I’ve been won over by a great blush brush and these three gorgeous products.

Standing at £8.99 each, Max Factor have provided beauty lovers with not just three shades, but with six: Lovely Pink (05), Nude Mauve Pink (10), Seductive Pink (15), Lavish Mauve (20), Alluring Rose (25) and finally, Gorgeous Berries (30).

Creme Puff Blush #1

IMG_4172

IMG_4173

IMG_4179

IMG_4235

blush1

If you’re rocking the pale skin look but you want a hint of blush, Lovely Pink (05) is the one for you and out of the three, it was the one I used the most. With a quick swirl around the blush with your brush, it gives you the glowing look without trying too hard. I would recommend that this creme puff blush is perfect for people who don’t wear a lot of makeup but still want to look their best.

When I applied it (see a cheeky snap shot above!), I could definitely see a touch of sparkle but at first, it looked like I’d put none on but as the day continued, I was able to see the difference. It definitely did take me a while to start noticing because I never wear blusher but none, this is in my daily makeup routine.

I would highly recommend this and when I hit pan, I’ll be treating myself that’s for certain. This is one I’ve applied whilst smiling and definitely works best in your cheeks so this is a great excuse to smile more often.

Creme Puff Blush #2

IMG_4174

4

IMG_4180

IMG_4236

blush2

Alluring Rose (25) really does come in at a very close second. Once more, this creme puff blush isn’t heavy on your face at all. It’s very subtle, soft and very easy to apply. This goes perfectly when I’m wearing my bronzing pearls as it gives your skin that extra boost of warmth and as a pale person, I definitely need this.

When I applied it, the result was instant and I do hope you can see the touch of sparkle on my cheeks. This blush works best (or so I find) if you do fish lips. It’s made me feel a lot more confident in regards to wearing blushers so thank you to Max Factor for giving me a boost.

Creme Puff Blusher #3

IMG_4176

IMG_4177

IMG_4181

IMG_4237

blush3

Gorgeous Berries (30) sadly wasn’t for me as it is quite overpowering on my skin but I am determined to use it again, with less on my brush and to blend better so if you do have any tips – please let me know!

This blush is a gorgeous colour and I think if people are very confident with applying blusher, I would recommend this for them. It is quite heavy on the skin and I found that less is definitely better so I’ll let you all know if I try it once more.

Masterpiece Glamour Extensions 3-in-1 Volumising Mascara 

Before I added beauty to my blog, I had three mascaras; two from Natural Collection (lash length and waterproof) and one from Max Factor (False Lash Effect Waterproof) and now, I have a good five or six.

Standing on the shelves at £10.99, Max Factor kindly sent me the black/brown shade.

IMG_4178

IMG_4247

PicMonkey Collage

IMG_4192

IMG_4193

IMG_4195

I find that the quality is instant. With the Benefit Roller Lash Mascara, I found that the very first application was stunning but then afterwards, the effects faded. In terms of colour, this is definitely my go-to shade when purchasing a new mascara from now on. The brown completes the black and without other people knowing the difference, they give your eyes that extra pop!

I really wanted to show you my eyelashes before and after I applied the Masterpiece Glamour Extensions 3-in-1 Volumising Mascara so a difference could really be seen. This is a mascara which is really worth the price and I’m really picky when it comes to pricey high street products but I just can’t recommend it enough. As you’ll know from reading my Benefit blog post (link above!), I have really short lashes and with the new Max Factor mascara, they’re really given my lashes life.

Can we just talk about the mascara wand (I love that word!) – I’m hoping the side-by-side picture above will just show how much it changes as you turn it around in your hand and for me, that’s made applying it ten times easier (because mascara is a pain to apply on the opposite eye, right?).. As you turn the wand, the applicator becomes thicker which is great for your middle lashes and then for the ones at the end of your eye, you can turn it once more and it becomes thin and helps you. Literally the best mascara wand I’ve ever used – other beauty companies, take note please!

I personally find that if you have a no makeup day, your mascara will apply ten times better the following day as it’s given your lashes a rest.

The Packaging

I can’t not comment on the packaging. Bravo Max Factor! You’ve outdone yourselves this time. The creme puff blushes are absolutely exquisite and with the gold on the outside and black on the inside, it gives off a strong sense of sophistication and the blush colours themselves are heavenly. In regards to the mascara, black and gold works wonders for Max Factor and I mean that with every fibre in my body – it’s classy and who doesn’t love classy?

Overall, I can’t fault these four Max Factor products and as they’re part of the new collection, they’re on shelves in Boots, Superdrug and other shops right now!

Please do let me know if you treat yourself to any and if so, I hope you enjoy them!

EL xx

4 thoughts on “Review of Max Factor X Blush & Mascara

Comments are closed.