2013 Flashback; My Orlando Trip

tumblr_nfgql3T0cp1tlsmmdo5_500

You may have seen yesterday’s post where I briefly explained that I have a couple of travelling trips from the past which I never shared with you all, so in a few Flashback posts, you can see what I got up to.

The Back Story

The previous post in New York City occurred Friday to Monday and from Monday to Saturday, I went to Orlando with my Aunt and Uncle. Unlike yesterday, I can’t quite recall what we did on what days so, I’ve grouped together several pictures of the places we visited. Some I didn’t take pictures of and like yesterday’s trip, I will include any available links at the end.

Downtown Disney

IMG_7990

We visited Downtown Disney on the Monday evening as it was the only Disney part we visited. It was magical and I kind of wish the carousel was open as I’ve loved them since a child. The shops were full of Christmas decorations and I did a little bit of shopping. I would recommend visiting at night time as they do firework shows but due to jet lag, we had an early night after eating at my very first American diner.

Universal 

IMG_8018

IMG_8024

IMG_8036

IMG_8071

IMG_8495

If you know me and I mean truly know me, you’ll know I am a huge roller coaster fan – I just love them. I’ve only been to Alton Towers and a couple of other theme parks but Universal blew me away. My favourite was Revenge Of The Mummy (if you go on it, do keep your head back and don’t wear a doughnut bun like I did as it will fall out!). The other rides such as The Simpsons and Despicable Me were stimulators and they were superb! The food in the theme park was amazing – the hot dogs and the waffle cones with Ben & Jerry’s inside was just heaven. I put on a million stone, I’m sure..

Islands Of Adventure aka. The Wizarding World Of Harry Potter

IMG_8175

IMG_8251

IMG_8254

IMG_8258

IMG_8260

IMG_8264

So, I’m certain you all know how utterly, utterly obsessed I am with Harry Potter, right? If not, you must be new to my blog. This was the day I’d been looking forward to the most. Walking into Hogsmeade was emotional – I won’t lie. I was glad that I had my sunglasses on because I cried buckets. It was like coming home. The castle was magnificent and the size of it! I’m surprised I couldn’t see it from the plane. To experience The Wizarding World Of Harry Potter – I strongly suggest you go. It’s hard to explain without using the word ‘magical’ in every single sentence but it was. It was beyond magical. #Potterhead

Seaworld

IMG_8408

IMG_8427

IMG_8461

Before anyone writes a negative comment about my trip to SeaWorld, please note that it was a spur of the moment decision to go and I’d seen a few of the rides of YouTube and desperately wanted to go on them. We were given a chance to see the dolphins being fed (this has now been stopped) and I was very kindly SOAKED by one of them. Thanks. It wasn’t the hottest day either and I was wearing denim shorts..

Bahama Breeze

IMG_8488

Out of the restaurants and diners we went to, my Aunt and Uncle definitely saved the best til last. Bahama Breeze (link below) is one the best places I’ve ever eaten at. The service was incredible, the drinks were quick and the food – well the only negative is that there’s too much choice. I opted for baby back ribs – $20.99 and worth every cent. If you watch the SacconeJolys on YouTube, they visited the exact same restaurant when they went to Playlist 2015.

Hotel: www.internationalpalmsorlando.com
Bahama Breeze: www.bahamabreeze.com

I hope you enjoyed today’s post. Have you been to Orlando?

EL xx

2 thoughts on “2013 Flashback; My Orlando Trip

  1. I’m so jealous that you went to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter! I would love to go, I know we have the actual studios in England but just look at how amazing Hogsmeade looks! I went to the Harry Potter Studio Tour a couple of years ago and it was wonderful walking down Diagon Alley but I wish I could have walked into the shops and really experienced it. I guess what I’m trying to say is; I wish Harry Potter was real and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter is the closest I will ever get to that.

    Like

    1. It was incredible! I went to the studio in 2012 so I might post another flashback with pictures. HP is so very real 🙂 xx

      Like

Comments are closed.