Lifestyle

COME ALONG WITH ME: The #NWbloggersmeetup

IMG_4487

Happy Monday!

The North West Bloggers MeetUp has been arranged for the past month or so and with twenty-something of us all talking very excitedly about it on Facebook, the day came around pretty quickly. I will warn you now; this is going to be a long post!

I met up with Asbeena, Bethan, Holly, Tasha, Emma and Hannah at Central Perk (the Friends cafe) in Bold Street on Saturday morning for a quick bite to eat and drink as well as a catch up. I’ve known a couple of the girls for a few months now but it was really lovely to meet Holly and Hannah for the first time.

kabinett

Kabinett very kindly allowed us to have the venue from 12:30pm to 3pm for our meetup and despite not having fantastic lighting (we are bloggers after all), it was really chic and quirky. Everyone felt really relaxed within moments and I hear the bartender was quite hilarious. Not only did we have an incredible venue, all set up and waiting for us but we also had delicious cupcakes from HelloAndIndulge

IMG_4483

IMG_4484

IMG_4486

I sat with a lovely bunch of girls throughout the day (most of the links are above) but I also had a great chat with Sophie whose photographs are insanely good!

IMG_4499

Sophie, Holly and myself.

IMG_4501

Bethan and I.

IMG_4503

Emma and I. #twinning

Upon our arrival at the venue, we were given goodie bags from Utility as well as big goodie bags (which were kindly provided by Wild Thang. I can’t even begin to describe how much we were given from companies – thank you seems like nothing compared to what they’ve sent us all. I did want to showcase everything but due to their being a crazy amount, I’ve decided to focus on what I’m really looking forward to using and there will be some blog posts. I’ve also tried to link as many of the companies as possible.

IMG_4517

IMG_4510

In order to give you all the best insight to the goodies, I’ve split them into categories so it makes it easier for you and easier for me to take pictures, I’m not gonna lie.. 

Accessories

IMG_4511

IMG_4512

Estella Barlett via. Utility

photo 1

BespokeBracelets – I’m already so love with this after wearing it yesterday!

photo 2

Peacelovefreespirit

Hair & Skin Care

IMG_4524

Hairy Jayne

IMG_4525

Fausts Potions

IMG_4526

Witch Skincare

Lips & Nails

IMG_4518

IMG_4519

Sweet Cecily’s – How sweet are these personalised lip balms?

IMG_4521

Smooch Cosmetics
Love Lipcote
Vichy
Lip Glam
Happy Lips

IMG_4522

Little Ondine
Nail HQ
Mavala

IMG_4523

Go Balmi

Stationery

IMG_4530

IMG_4531

Busy B

IMG_4532

Utility

Food

IMG_4527

I really wanted to photograph everything as I’m always excited for food. All links are below!

Coconut Oil (My Raffle Prize)
Border Biscuits
Candy Cane
Mello Mallo
ProperCorn
Virtue Ice Tea

IMG_4528 IMG_4529

The Dessert Counter

Glam Glow

IMG_4533

IMG_4534

GlamGlow weren’t part of our goodie bags but they did give out individual ones if we wanted to have a chat with Natalie about fake tan and as you can see from above, I’ve got a couple of samplers of concealer so I’m 100% going to try out the fair golden one soon.

I hope you enjoyed this post. We raised Β£80 with the raffle which will be split between Freshfields Animal Rescue Centre and Claire House Children’s Hospice.

If you’d like to follow any of the other bloggers who attended – just simply search #nwbloggersmeetup on Twitter as majority of us have been tweeting. I’ll be reviewing some of the products in the upcoming weeks!

EL xx

5 thoughts on “COME ALONG WITH ME: The #NWbloggersmeetup

Comments are closed.