My Lipstick Collection

IMG_4289

Happy Friday!

I’ve seen a lot of lipstick blog posts floating around on Twitter and I thought, why not do one? I only have seven lipstick so, it’s not a big collection like I know many bloggers have but I’m really happy with the products which I do have.

Let’s get started!

IMG_4291

1. Boots No7 High Shine Lip Crayon

Shade: Delicate Pink
This is the only lip crayon which I own and I wear it as if it’s a lipstick. There’s no real difference to how you apply it but I find this is really easy to whack on when you’re running out of the door and you want that pop of colour.

#1 Tip: Do apply it after you put your white top on, unlike me, unless you’ll have pink marks..
Price: £9

2. Avon Lipstick

Shade: Reviving Raspberry
My Mum and I have always purchased products from Avon and when I was flicking through a new brochure, I fell in love with the lip colour on the model which turned out to be Reviving Raspberry.

#1 Tip: If you have pale skin like me, don’t apply a lot as it’ll wash you out.
Price: £3.50

3. MakeUp Revolution 

Shade: Divine
MakeUp Revolution have taken the makeup world by storm! This was the very first product I bought from them and I certainly don’t regret it. For the price, it’s worth buying a couple at once.

#1 Tip: Apply with a brush as it’s a matte and use vaseline!
Price: £1

4. Natural Collection Moisture Shine

Shade: Rose Bud
HOLY GRAIL. That’s all.

#1 Tip: No need to use vaseline over the top as the lipstick will soften your lips.

Price: £1.50

5. Avon Ultra Colour

Shade: Frozen Rose
By the picture above, you’ll see how often I use this lipstick. I’ve probably had it since High School and that’s a good decade ago! I’m not certain whether Avon still stock the colour but you can purchase it on Amazon

#1 Tip: Don’t put too much on or it’ll look super dark (or do if that’s your thing!)

Price: £3 (back in the day) or £7 on Amazon

6. W7 Moisturising Lipstick

Shade: Candy Dream
Lipstick Review

#1 Tip: Apply from the middle outwards as it has a shimmer!

Price: £3.95

7. Technic Lipstick With Added Vitamin E

Shade: Cashmere Rose
My local BodyCare shop stock these gorgeous lipsticks and along with the Natural Collection one, my lips have been a lot better.

#1 Tip: Keep this in your handbag!

Price: £1.99

I hope you enjoyed today’s smaller post! Which lipstick is your favourite?

EL xx

7 thoughts on “My Lipstick Collection

  1. Hey 🙂

    Oh wow, such lovely lipsticks! I love the Makeup Revolution one, as well as the Technical Lipstick with Vitamin E. Such gorgeous colours! From hot pinks to neutrals, wonderful collection. 🙂

    Great post!

    xx

    Like

    1. One of the best brands around I think. My pink one is a matte so depends on what you’re after 🙂 hope you find one you love. Keep me posted! @EmmaIsWriting xx

      Like

  2. I’m intrigued by Make Up Revolution – where can I buy their products? Great prices! I haven’t noticed them anywhere, but I do walk around in a daze sometimes…!

    Like

Comments are closed.