Lifestyle

COME ALONG WITH ME: Sunday Breakfast At The Albert Docks

IMG_5047

Happy Monday! 

Yesterday, I spent the morning and a little bit of the afternoon in Liverpool with my gorgeous blogging friend Asbeena and as usual, it’s always a great blog post idea. I do hope nobody minds me posting twice in one day..

IMG_5037

IMG_5039

The view out of my bedroom window at 8am is just glorious..

IMG_5041

Can’t complain about the train view either..

Breakfast was a definite must as we were both particular hangry by the time we met at Central. Asbeena had told me about a lovely place called What’s Cooking in Albert Dock and me being me, I had already had a nosy at the breakfast menu (above) before hand and I knew exactly what I wanted..

IMG_5045

IMG_5051

Pancakes, mushrooms, bacon and maple syrup

IMG_5043

The view wasn’t too shabby..

I think it’s safe to say that the food went down very well with Asbenna and I as we were stuffed full to the brim! It was the perfect Sunday treat and I would highly recommend What’s Cooking if you’re ever in Liverpool. Afterwards, we had a little walk around the docks so if you’ve never been before, here is what it looks like:

IMG_5056

IMG_5058

IMG_5060

IMG_5062

IMG_5064

IMG_5066

IMG_5068

IMG_5070

IMG_5072

Cheeky sidenote; Asbeena did not enjoy my walking-stopping-picturetaking mood.. Sorry girl.

I do hope you enjoyed this little extra post. Have you been to Liverpool before?

EL xx

2 thoughts on “COME ALONG WITH ME: Sunday Breakfast At The Albert Docks

  1. The docks are so pretty on a sunny day. I wrote my dissertation of tourism at Albert Docks so I’m slightly sick of the place right now, haha! I’ve wanted to try What’s Cooking? for a while now and the pancakes looks so good that I might have to pop down sometime soon. I’m glad you had a nice day. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.