Lifestyle

Walkies With Merf

IMG_4772

Hello! 

I’ve finally got round to taking pictures whilst out walking with Merf and I thought it would make a relaxing Thursday post – YOLO and all that jazz. Where I live, it’s a little village but there are some great walking places. The embankment is where I go when it’s just Merf and I (you never know who is creepin..) and to walk the full length and back again, it’s around an hour or twenty minutes if he’s really pulling at his lead.

What you need to know..

Merf is a Border Collie
He was born in July 2014
He wears his collar, a harness and his extendable lead
Oh and he’s mental.

*Disclaimer: The only item I have been sent in this post is the Happy Lips lipbalm – blog post coming very soon! 

What I Wore..

IMG_4760

IMG_4762

Top & Jacket from M&S
Leggings from Forever 21
Old Boots from Next

IMG_4766

IMG_4770

Sunglasses from Accessorize
Happy Lips (Mango) from Blistex
iPod from Apple

With Merf, he’s quite the over excited puppy (as they all are), so wearing what resembles a farming outfit is actually perfect because if he goes in mud, I want to wear clothes which I don’t mind getting a bit icky. These are just a couple of pictures from our walk one day in mid March and I hope you enjoy!

IMG_4773

IMG_4774

IMG_4776

IMG_4777

IMG_4778

IMG_4779

IMG_4780

IMG_4781

IMG_4783

IMG_4787

IMG_4788

He’s not interested in the selfie one little bit..

IMG_4791

IMG_4796

IMG_4798

IMG_4802

IMG_4803

I hope you enjoyed today’s post! If you’d like to see pictures of Merf when he was super tiny; head on over to my Instagram.

EL xx 

One thought on “Walkies With Merf

  1. My mum has two dogs (a chocolate lab and a pug) and I love going home to her village and walking them, whatever the weather. I’m sure like me you see lots of other animals on your walks too; once we saw a fox running the same way as us, which was lovely, but the next moment a badger came out of the hedge running towards us and I have never moved so fast in my life. Enjoy lots of Easter walks.

    Like

Comments are closed.