Review of Little Ondine & Mavala Nail Polish

nail

Hello! 

I’ve decided that every other day during the week, I’m going to post product reviews from the North West Bloggers Meet Up in March until I’ve reviewed them all. So today, it’s the  turn of the nail polishes from Little Ondine and Mavala which we were kindly given in our huge goodie bags. If you are a fan of nail polish reviews, my blogger friend Emma post midweek manicures so do head over to her blog!

Little Ondine

IMG_4619

IMG_4621

IMG_4623

IMG_4625

I’ve never heard of Little Ondine before but when they posted a picture on Twitter about supplying us with twin nail polishes, I was intrigued and my colour was Fashion Week. I don’t wear a lot of green on my nails apart from my Essence mint one but when it was St Patricks Day, I decided to go for the green and give my nails a boost of colour..

IMG_4629

IMG_4631

IMG_4633

After two coats of the green and one of the sparkle (on my thumb only), I was really impressed with the result. I did think that the nail polish seemed rather watered down BUT, according to the website, they are water based nail polishes so +10 points to me for kind of figuring that out. To my surprise, they have a how to page about how to apply as they peel off. NAIL POLISH THAT PEELS SO GOODBYE REMOVER! Seriously amazing!

For the twins, they are £12 and that is quite pricey as I know the Essie nail polishes are around £8 and I always refuse to get one but I think Little Ondine are ideal for Christmas stocking fillers. Mum – if you’re reading this: HINT HINT, NUDGE, NUDGE!

Mavala

photo 1

photo 2

As part of their 50 years collection, Mavala released six of the exact same colours from way back in the day and the one which I received in my goodie bag, is a gorgeous red colour called Moscow. There are no prices on the website so if you happen to read this and you know, please let me know in the comments!

photo 1 (1)

photo 2 (1)

Before I begin let me just say: ONE COAT. I’m not joking. One coat of the Moscow shade in on my nails in these pictures. Amazing! With red colours, I usually put 2 or 3 on for maximum effect but you really don’t need that with this. The bottle is sophisticated, classic looking and as it’s only 5ml – I’m going to save this for special occasions rather than on an everyday basis.

Overall, I really like both nail polishes! Which nail polishes brands do you like? Let me know in the comments below and I’ll see you soon with another #nwbloggersmeetup product review.

EL xx

