Beauty · Review

Review of Five Delicious Lip Balms

IMG_4672

Hello all,

Lip balms are one of the greatest inventions of all time and I don’t use them as half as I ought to. In the past, I’ve always used vaseline as a quick lip fix but in reality, lip balms can do a lot more than smell and taste great. During the North West Bloggers Meet Up in March, we were given quite a lot of lip products (another blog post coming soon about the others) and I’ve been using these for the past month and loving them SO much!

*Disclaimer: These are my own opinions..

Blistex – Happy Lips

IMG_4674

IMG_4676

IMG_4678

Blistex very kindly provided us with a mango lip balm as well as a strawberry one. Believe me when I say, they smell like the orange and strawberry creams from Quality Street. It’s very hard to show how well lip balms do for your lips and at the moment, I’m only seeing a little difference. It probably doesn’t help that I’m using all five at once. Apart from the smell, they’re really great in moisturising your lips and they keep them soft for hours on end. Boots sell them for £2.49 which is quite a lot for a lip balm but when you know it’ll make a difference, it’s worth the pounds and pennies. Failing that, use your Boots points!

Utility

IMG_4694

IMG_4696

Utility have been very generous with our individual goodie bags and amongst them was this little pineapple. At first, I wasn’t sure what it was until I got home and had a proper look and it’s a piña colada flavour (with SPF 15) lip balm. How cute? I really love using this after showering as my lips can sometimes go dry with too much heat. The mini lip balm is £3.99 which is pricey for a lip balm but if you love all things pineapple and/or tropical, go treat yourself!

Sweet Cecily’s

IMG_4682

IMG_4684

PERSONALISED LIP BALMS?! Who knew these were utterly magnificent? Sweet Cecily’s personalisation really give the extra cute touch. Mine is chocolate flavoured and smells incredible but the only trouble is, the actual lip balm itself is quite hard to get out of the tin. I have to rub the tin around in my hand for a good five minutes or so before using so I’m definitely going to keep this in a warm place. The chocolate lip balms are £2.95 each and the personalised ones are £4.25 but you can personalise it yourself which is seriously cute! But the flavours range from earl grey tea to lime and mango.

Balmi

IMG_4698

IMG_4700

IMG_4702

I’ve never heard of Balmi before so when I saw the HUGE bauble packaging (see my #nwbloggersmeetup post to view), I had no idea what it was. When I opened it , I was amazed at how compact it was. The flavour I received is coconut and despite being a little bit allergic to coconut foods, I’m actually ok with products – weird right?This product does a whole lot of wonderful things:

* Perfects and performs with providing SPF 15 and UVA protection
* Provides zero hassle (or stickiness when applying)
* Enriched with antioxidant-rich vitamin E. soothing shea butter and jojoba oil

Boots only stock the strawberry, raspberry and mint ones all standing at £4.99 each – pricey again but this lip balm does so many things and despite not seeing them work their magic, my lips have improved a lot and with summer on its way, I’ll be using this during days out!

Vichy

IMG_4685

IMG_4691

IMG_4703

Vichy are a company who have put the most important piece of information on their product: PARABEN FREE! I can not stress how life changing this is and no, I’m not being dramatic but beauty products which contain parabens can give you cancer and it has been proven. This lip balm is ideal for being in my handbag while I’m out and about. The flavour is plain, simple yet it’s very effective with multiple effectiveness by containing four carefully selected ingredients: Glycerin, Shea butter, Asiatic acid and Vitamin E.

I hope this helped you if you’re looking for a new lip balm. What is one that you use? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

2 thoughts on “Review of Five Delicious Lip Balms

Comments are closed.