Beauty · Lifestyle · Review

Review of Virtue Ice Tea & Love The Popband

PicMonkey Collage

Hello, me again! 

At the NW Bloggers Meet Up, we were treated to a lot of gorgeous goodies. I’ve really enjoyed these two products and I’m gutted that one lasted longer than the other!

*Disclaimer: Yes, I was given these products for review and no, my opinion hasn’t been influenced. 

Virtue

IMG_4811

IMG_4813

IMG_4815

IMG_4825 

I love ice tea!! It’s a delicious drink and I always thought that Lipton’s Peach one was the only one I liked but oh no – my life has been introduced to this heavenly strawberry & peach one. When it comes to reviewing drinks, I’m not going to lie – it’s a bit difficult to explain how it tasted. It was nice, it was fruity, it was fresh, it was chilled and it tasted really natural. Now, these drinks are pricey – brace yourself – Amazon sell them for ยฃ28 for 24. These drinks are so good for you though..

INGREDIENTS

Water, fruit extract, citric acid, tea extract, natural flavouring, vitamins, minerals and natural sweetener.

HEALTH BENEFITS

  • Natural Antioxidants – Detoxifying effect
  • Vitamin C – Supports immune system
  • B-Vitamins – Reduce tiredness & fatigue
  • Magnesium – Balances electrolytes
  • Zinc – Supports normal metabolism

*All noted from the Virtue website

The Popband

IMG_4914

IMG_4918

IMG_4922

IMG_4928

I’m a all black bobble kind of girl and when I saw that my goodie bag consisted of a lime green one, I thought of whether it’d suit my hair colour but as I’m now ombre, it actually looks rather good if I do say so myself. Hello big head! The thing with these Popband bobbles is that they can be used as arm candy. Lime green is a great colour for spring and goes well with a lot of colours, surprisingly! For one individual popband which has a lot more added than mine, they’re ยฃ5 each from the brand website and for a pack of five, they’re ยฃ8, again from the website. Please note that those are two different links.

So what’s so special about these bobbles? They’re a no crease accessory, they’re soft, stretchy, and they leave your hair feeling kink-free. Just watch Olivia’s video to see the proof!

I hope you enjoyed today’s mixed review post. 

EL xx

