Beauty · Lifestyle · Review

Review of Smooth Cosmetics Lipstick & Lipcote

IMG_4936

Hi everyone! 

At the NW Bloggers Meet Up, we were given quite a lot of lip products and as majority of us are beauty bloggers, that’s news to our ears!

Lipcote

IMG_4940

IMG_4942

To me, this sounds like a product with Kylie Jenner would use. I’m not one of those girls who becomes annoyed when their lipstick rubs off after having a drink; just reapply. With Lipcote, it allows your lipstick to have staying power! I wore it when I went out for breakfast at the Albert Docks in March and my W7 lipstick still came off when I had a cup of tea. I’m not fussed at all about whether it stayed on or not because it’s a minor thing but for beauty bloggers who want the perfect lipstick look 24/7, this is only £3.99 from the website.

Smooth Cosmetics

IMG_4938

IMG_4946

IMG_4951

Hot pink lipstick is not for me and I wouldn’t purchase a Playboy lipstick; I just want to make that clear. The shade Bunny Girl wasn’t for me – it didn’t apply easily at all and took me quite a while to smooth it out with a lot of vaseline and lip liner. It just didn’t look good on me at all. However, if you’re after a lipstick that leaves the colour on even after you’ve washed it off – this is it. The colour would not budge at all. The website is down at the moment (or as I’m writing this) but I did locate the Amazon link for you all.

Not all lip products are for me, but I hoped you enjoyed the honesty never the less.

EL xx

