Food · Lifestyle · Review

Introduction To Slendertoxtea (Day & Night)

IMG_6012

Hello, 

When I took part in the #BHTWITTERPARTY the other evening, I asked to be “gifted” of Slendertoxtea. I’ve heard a lot about these teas – both good things and bad things so I wanted to see what it was like for myself. I know a lot of celebrities swear by it and a few bloggers aren’t fans but I’ve decided to try it and keep a diary for you all..

*Disclaimer: Slenderteatox have kindly sent these products. I was asked to review the product within 5 days it’s impossible to do a full rundown (I will try), but I will be posting a full review on the 14th May so stay tuned. 

The Daytox 

IMG_5997

IMG_5998

IMG_6013

Ingredients: Hawthorn Grain, Red Bean, Sterling Bean, Radish Leaf, Camellia Seed, Camellia Flower, Green Tea, Fennel Seeds.

The Sleeptox

IMG_5999

IMG_6002

IMG_6014

I started my morning daytox on Friday 24rd and I drank a cup first thing. Also as the morning cup, I started my evening daytox on Thursday 23rd and drank a cup a few hours before bed. Slender recommend you drink one every other evening.

Thursday 23rd (evening) – I had my cup of tea at 6:45pm during the break of Hollyoaks and by 8:30pm, I was asleep on the couch. I had no toilet issues.

Friday 24th (morning) – I woke up and had my tea at 8:45am and kept myself hydrated with water throughout the day. Around 3pm, the toilet issue kicked in. I barely ate that day; just three square meals and I felt a lot better. I was on the toilet every few hours but I wasn’t exactly running in case I pooped myself. You know?

Saturday 25th (morning) – I was working at the local race course so didn’t take one (due to the toilet issues).

Saturday 25th (evening) – I’m rubbish.. I forgot

Sunday 26th (morning) – Had one at 9am before I went into Liverpool with friends. At brunch, I didn’t eat my entire plate of food so the tea had definitely kicked in. No toilet issues.

Monday 27th (morning) – Had one at 8:4am when the dog had his breakfast and I already feel energised.

So far.. I’m really surprised at the flavours. I thought I wouldn’t like them but I really do. I don’t put any sugar in because it’s sweet but not overpowering. I’m continuing with the detox because I would like to see the end result.

If you decided to try these teas for yourself, do stay hydrated, eat healthy and work out!!

I’ll keep you all updated. 

EL xx

4 thoughts on “Introduction To Slendertoxtea (Day & Night)

  1. Are these specifically aimed at weight loss? Or is it more of a healthy lifestyle type tea? I too have been seeing these teas around a lot recently and I am not interested in one for weight loss but I like the idea of a healthy lifestyle one. X

    Like

    1. These are aimed at weight loss, yes. For healthier teas, try Tetley and RedBush – they’re both coming soon on the blog. X

      Like

  2. You’re brave! I would never dare to detox. I feel like you’d need a portable toilette hahaha. Did you loose any weight tho?

    xx Izzy

    Like

    1. Ha! Thank you. I felt like this was the perfect push to start me off. I haven’t been bad with the toilet part though, unlike every other blogger.

      This was just a kick starter of a blog post so the update with all the weight info will be coming this month.

      EL xx

      Like

Comments are closed.