Beauty · Lifestyle · Review

Review of Halo Eye Make-Up Remover Pads

Binky Felstead Halo Wipes

Hello everyone!

Back in April, I reviewed the Halo Face Wipes which were kindly sent to me via the North West Bloggers Meet Up. Halo read my review and understood completely that face wipes aren’t my thing. They got in touch with me and asked me if I’d like to try their eye makeup removers as their face wipes weren’t getting my liquid eyeliner off. I said yes (obviously) and here we are.. Binky from Made In Chelsea uses these on a daily basis so if they’re good enough for her, they’re good enough for me!

*Disclaimer: Halo have sent these products for review but I am under no influence. My opinion is 100% my own and they respect that.

IMG_5917

Sorry for the dodgy non joined up writing – I have used the product!

IMG_5919

IMG_5923

When I take my makeup off whether that is in an evening or right before I go to sleep, I always use a facial pad and my trusty Nivea cream. That works fine for me, but I didn’t really want to use the same cream for my eyes as well as the rest of my face. Income Halo and their eye pads.

I tried these straight away – there was no “should I, shouldn’t I” moments. I wanted to know if they worked with no faffing around and it’s safe to say they take off my eye makeup perfectly. Yes, there is excess blackness around my eyes but in two more wipes or so, all that has gone and I can continue with my skincare routine. As you can see from the above image, there’s little mess from taking your makeup off (this was actually a lipstick just to show you all).

For £1.50, you can purchase 30 of these from Superdrug and if you’re going on holiday anytime soon, these are all small to easily fit in your handbag.

Are you a facial wipe or facial pad kind of person?

EL xx

8 thoughts on “Review of Halo Eye Make-Up Remover Pads

    1. They work amazingly well. I have a big tub of coconut oil I won at a blogger meet up – do you use cotton pads to take it off?

      Like

Comments are closed.