Beauty · Lifestyle · Review

Review of TRESemme Shampoo/Conditioner & Imperial Leather Shower Gel

IMG_5575

Hello!

In April when I was in Liverpool, I stumbled across two amazing bargains in Body Care. Now, if you’re unaware of Body Care – it’s like a cheaper version of Boots/Superdrug. It doesn’t have any well-known makeup brands but if you fancy a bargain or two, go there! It’s my go-to place for my skin care products, my deodorant and my shower items. I picked up the shampoo and conditioner for £2 and the shower gel was 99p. Bargain!

I’m a girl who loves the Aussie collection, but my hairdresser recommended mixing my shampoo/conditioner up from time to time so once a week, I leave the Aussie and head for the TRESemme. Win win!

*Disclaimer: Neither TRESemme or Imperial Leather have sent me these products. I’ve purchased them with my own money and these are 100% my own opinions.

TRESemme

IMG_5585

IMG_5577

IMG_5579

IMG_5581

IMG_5583

I really do love this combo and since using it for almost a month now, the wispy little hairs at the side of my head have calmed down, not completely but we’re getting there. There’s not a lot of strong smell to the shampoo when you apply it to your hair but once you’ve used the conditioner, there’s definitely a whiff of it there, that’s for sure.

Tip: A little goes a long way!

As for the conditioner, I never used to apply it to my hair. I’m blessed with soft hair already and sometimes, washing it with conditioner would make it greasy and that’s not nice at all. I always apply it to the roots and I kind of ignore the “leave on for 2-3 minutes” rule on the bottle because you know, saving water and all that..

Tip: Wash off with cold water to see super shiny ends!

Overall, I love these two products and at a bargain price of £2 for two bottles, you really can’t go wrong. I tend it use it midweek and my hair looks fantastic once it’s been dry. The only downside is: I don’t have a heat protection spray to match so I’m on the hunt for one!

Imperial Leather

IMG_5587

IMG_5589

Trying out new shower gels is probably one of my favourite things to do. I’m 24 and I find this fun. Oh good lord. Someone help me. Ha! But seriously, I love having a nosy in the supermarket, Boots, Superdrug and Body Care for new ones and when I saw this was 99p, I had to get it to see what it was like.

Imperial Leather are a brand who are very well-loved yet I never hear anyone talk about them. I went for the Revitalising “Classic” shower gel and it smells SO good. Hello fruity scents, how I love thee. I really don’t know how else to describe it.. I smell great and after showering, the smell of the gel stays with me for ages. No complaints.

Which shampoo/conditioner and shower gel do you use?

Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

6 thoughts on “Review of TRESemme Shampoo/Conditioner & Imperial Leather Shower Gel

  1. I always buy dove shower gel because i love the different smells they have and they leave me so soft! Also, i have a vast amount of shampoo & conditioner because i always get excited and buy more. I have aussie, OGX, tresemme, alberto balsam. Its never ending!
    xoxo

    http://www.beverbeee.com

    Like

Comments are closed.