Review of The New Yankee Candle “Grand Bazaar” Collection

IMG_5947

Hi everyone, 

Candles are one of the best ways to relax and I light mine every evening when I’m wanting to feel all cosy in bed watching Once Upon A Time (my new obsession). Yankee Candles are a firm favourite all around the way so when I spoke to them about their new collection, they arrived in the post the very next day!

The new collection Grand Bazaar  consist of three incredible scents: Oud Oasis, Moroccan Argan Oil and Frankincense. All of them come in the form of large jars, medium candles, small jars, samplers, tart wax melts (can’t light these) and finally tea lights.

*Disclaimer: Yankee Candle have sent these three for review but my opinions are 100% my own. 

P.S I do apologise for the day/night pictures but I really wanted to light the candles in the evening to show you the full effect. I did have them on the floor for a few minutes while I took some pictures for you all and no carpet was hurt 🙂

Frankincense

IMG_5949

IMG_5951

Frankincense is the strongest one of all three candles with its peppery spiciness, touch of sweetness and balsamic wood undertones. You can smell this without even taking the lid off.

What is it like when you light it?

frank

Like I said above, this is a really strong sense and mixed in with the smell of the burning match, it’s really quite something (in a good way).. I always find that soft smelling candles can’t be smelt around the room but even as I type this, I can smell Frankincense.

Oud Oasis

IMG_5953

IMG_5955

Out of the three candles, this is my favourite! It reminds me a lot of sticky toffee apples at Halloween – oh I love that smell! It’s rich, it’s warm, it’s seductive and it makes you feel cosy.

What is it like when you light it?

oud

I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY WANT A TOFFEE APPLE RIGHT NOW! Oh holy Mother, this is amazing. My room smells like toffee, caramel and fudge – these ingredients probably aren’t even in the candle but that’s what I’m getting.

Moroccan Argan Oil

IMG_5957

IMG_5959

Never did I think that I would enjoy a candle which has oil taken from a tree. It’s unique yet so simple and effective. With hints of patchouli and sandalwood, it’s a really inviting candle.

What is it like when you light it? 

argan

Out of the three, I was really quite surprised by Moroccan Argan Oil. Like I said above, I never thought I would enjoy this kind of smell but I really do. It’s so touching and it smells heavenly.

The Packaging 

IMG_5945

This is completely random BUT, I wanted to briefly touch on how Yankee Candles sent me the candles – in a box, bubble wrapped! Can all shops who sell candles do this because so many times, my shopping bag has hit something and I’ve found the glass jar to be cracked when I’ve arrived home which is a major sad moment. This is amazing – bravo!

IMG_5978

And this is where the three gorgeous candles are now; on my windowsill taking pride of place.

I hope you liked today’s post. Which Yankee Candles are your favourite?

EL xx

