Beauty · Review

Review of The New Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick

IMG_5925

Hello beauty lovers,

I’m absolutely thrilled to be working with Max Factor again. If you saw my last post with them, I reviewed their Creme Puff Blush & Mascara, you know that I love their products. This time, I’m talking all things LIPS!

Their new Spring colour elixir lipstick is so much more than a lip product! It gives you an instant, gorgeous colour, moisturises for smoother lips  and has a blend of 60% emollients, conditioners and antioxidants including vitamin E.

*Disclaimer: Max Factor have kindly sent this product for review but my opinions are 100% my own.

IMG_5928

IMG_5933

IMG_5927

IMG_5921

With thanks to Max Factor, I finally have my very first nude lipstick and I can’t wait. The shade I have is Simply Nude and I adore it. I can’t locate it on the website for you all, but I do have the Boots link plus a few application tips from them: apply the colour to your lip brush from the base of your lipstick. Use the lip brush to fill in your lips. Blot with a tissue and reapply. I’m not sure why you’d need to blot away the colour and then reapply it but however you find it best to apply, go for it!

As you can see from the above swatch, it is beautiful. I’m seriously in love with it. I have a lot of pink lipsticks as you can see from my mini collection so I’m pleased to have a natural. The thing with Max Factor is; they’re pricey but they’re 100% worth it and I mean it with every fibre in my body. They last for hours on end and you’ll never hear me complain.

The colour elixir lipsticks don’t just come in the new Spring colour, they range from Ruby Tuesday (bold red) to Midnight Mauve (deep purple) to Angel Pink (light shimmery pink). They have colours for every skin tone and for every event. Win win!

Do you have a favourite nude lipstick? Let me know in the comments below!

EL xx

