Lifestyle

COME ALONG WITH ME: Brunch In Liverpool

satc

Hello!

I love having blogging friends – they truly are the best and with thanks to Twitter, I’ve met some amazing girls who all live in the Liverpool area so seeing them is no trouble. With that being said, a handful of us arranged to meet on Sunday 26th (yes, I realise I’m bringing this to you 2 weeks later – sorry!) for brunch/lunch/food and I thought it would be nice if I did another Come Along With Me posts because you all seem to like them.

I met up with Emma and Sophie who I’ve both previously met at The Body Shop Event as well as the NW Bloggers Meet Up and I really wanted to see them again, have something to eat and a general chit-chat. There were supposed to be about 7 or 8 of us but numbers fell so it was the three amigos in the end.

Brunch At Moose 

IMG_6093

Emma and I met at Central Station before a quick ten minute walk to Moose and surprisingly, it was super easy to find. However, there was a queue outside. Yikes! We were told it was a 30 minute wait so while we sat on the cute chairs for our table, we waited for Sophie who lives nearby. Believe me, if you’re in Liverpool and you go to Moose – MAKE SURE YOU WAIT BECAUSE THE FOOD… FJFDHFJDVNKJFVNJNKFNVDJFDHGFVM SO GOOD.

IMG_6096

I don’t usually have a hot drink and hot food at the same time. Hello weirdo. But I was super cold and opted for the breakfast tea as well as the pancakes with crispy bacon with maple syrup. NOM NOM NOM. These were so huge and thick. All the pancakes, all the time – please and thank you.

IMG_6097

Emma opted for the pulled pork in barbecue sauce and eggs benedict on top. SO YUMMY.. Head over to Emma’s post on her food.

IMG_6098

IYA SOPH!

Sophie and I had the exact same food and we were both full super quickly. We stayed in Moose a little bit longer and the waitress who was so friendly recommended the milkshakes for next time we visit. That’s the plan! Emma and I said we’re definitely going back but we’ll book!

IMG_6100

IMG_6102

IMG_6103

IMG_6105

The Liverpool Docks

IMG_6106

IMG_6108

After stuffing our faces with truly amazing food, we decided that a little walk to the Albert Dock was in need. On a gorgeous sunny day, you can see for miles so I hope you enjoy the next set of pictures. If you’ve never been, perhaps this will give you a taster. But if you want more have a nosy at this blog post.

IMG_6109

IMG_6111

Double Trouble. Double Emma. Twinning.

IMG_6118

IMG_6119

OOTD
Sunglasses – Accessorize
Stripy Dress – Forever 21
LightWeight Jacket – Dorothy Perkins
Scarf – Primark
Leggings – M&S
Boots – New Look
Bag – Dorothy Perkins

IMG_6138

IMG_6139

IMG_6141

IMG_6143

IMG_6144

IMG_6145

IMG_6151

The Liverpool Eye

Emma and I decided to be spontaneous and go on the Liverpool Eye – Sophie had to dash home to meet with her parents who were visiting. I’ve been on the London Eye before and that wasn’t all that great – mainly for poopy weather reasons. For Β£9, you’re on there for a good half an hour with a ten minute stop at the top. Yikes. They didn’t warn us about that. We screamed, we laughed and we took an awful lot of pictures. But it was really fun to do something out of the ordinary with one of my best friends.

IMG_6153

IMG_6162

IMG_6164

IMG_6165

IMG_6167

IMG_6168

IMG_6171

IMG_6173

IMG_6174

IMG_6175

IMG_6177

IMG_6188

IMG_6204

IMG_6207

IMG_6211

A full length OOTD for you all πŸ™‚

Overall, I had one of the best days with Emma and Sophie. It was filled with really easy conversation, laughter, food, excitement and of course, discussions of blogging. I’m so pleased that my little blog has led me to two wonderful friends.

I hope you liked today’s long, photograph based post. Have you ever been to Liverpool? 

EL xx

2 thoughts on “COME ALONG WITH ME: Brunch In Liverpool

  1. Hi Emma,
    What a lovely sounding day out, I’m glad you have met some great blogger frineds who you are lucky enough to be able to meet up with. And what a beautiful sunny day you had for it too.
    Amanda. @chocolate_pages.

    Like

Comments are closed.