COME ALONG WITH ME: A Bloggers Shopping Trip (Plus A Mini Haul)

IMG_6767

Hello you lovely bunch,

I’m very lucky in terms of finding amazing blogging friends who have become people in my life who I rely on and can trust a great day. With that being said, I met up with Katie who I’ve been speaking to on Twitter for a while now. Yesterday, we met up in Wigan for a shop, a natter and of course, FOOD.

Now, here’s the issue – I didn’t take a lot of pictures. We did have a lot of laughs about YouTubers, Twitter drama, toilet doors, Jimmy Carr and plenty more but I just didn’t stop to think about taking pictures. I really enjoyed shopping which I haven’t done in such a long time, so this is more of a “here’s a selfie and the things I bought..”

IMG_6771

I FREAKIN’ LOVE THIS GIRL.

Holy cheese balls – she’s hilarious. I laughed from the second we met to when I hopped on my train back home. Katie is by far the funniest blogger I’ve ever met and she’s not just great when it comes to jokes here and there, she’s also incredibly sweet. She’s as blunt as a pencil, much like myself and we got along really well. Or so I hope. If not, I WANT MY PLASTER BACK. Joffee Jokes. We did a fair amount of shopping and when we stopped in Cafe Nero for our free hot chocolate – yes that’s right – FREE! O2 Priorities and all that.

But now for the shopping..

IMG_6777

I’m ALMOST running out of these products so I repurchased them as they’re amazing. In terms of the Witch Overnight Clearing Serum, I turned to Katie and said “well, I don’t know if it’s working. I’ve had no spots since it’s been on my skin, so it must be doing it’s job, right?” RIGHT!

IMG_6779

In Wigan, there’s a HUGE makeup shop that sells products you see in Boots/Superdrug, but they’re cheaper and when I say cheaper – I mean £3 for two nail polishes. Amazing! At the moment, I’m loving mint nails. It’s probably my favourite colour of the Summer and when I saw that the shop at W7, I jumped at the chance to pick up a bottle which is the shade ‘61 Spearmint.” I also picked up a Revlon nail polish in the shade ‘161 Teak Rose.” Review coming for those in June! In the shop, I asked about bottom lid eyeliner as mine has a tendency to smudge off after an hour of wear – ANNOYING. So I bought a £1 one from Laval. Let’s see how it turns out with my eyes, shall we?

IMG_6780

IMG_6781

I honestly can’t remember the last time I bought an item of clothing. I’ve just grown out of my denim jacket that I’ve had since I was like 13 so I spotted a long denim shirt/jacket from Primark. It’s SO comfy! If I can, I’ll do an OOTD post on how to style it but I’m no fashion icon. No need to move over Kimye. I just love it. Super comfy and affordable. Winner!

I had SUCH a great day with Katie yesterday. She’s hilarious so do say hello to her on Twitter and her blog (all links right at the top!).

EL xx

6 thoughts on “COME ALONG WITH ME: A Bloggers Shopping Trip (Plus A Mini Haul)

    1. It’s from Primark – did I forget to write that in? Oops. It’s really long and comfy! X

      Like

Comments are closed.