My Slendertoxtea Journey

teatox1

Hi everyone,

As you will have seen in my quick Slendertoxtea blog post, I was kindly gifted two packets of the teas – one for day and one for night. In my beginning post, I mentioned how I hadn’t exactly been brilliant in remembering to have a cup of my tea but this time, I’ve remembered.

*Disclaimer: I was sent these products for review.ย 

According to the website and fellow bloggers, Slendertoxtea does the following..

  • Help withย bloating
  • Help withย weight loss
  • Increase your energy
  • Increase your metabolism

I’m currently at my heaviest weight and believe me when I say, I’m trying my hardest to shift it. It’s a mixture of being on antidepressants for my anxiety and eating too much junk food to make me feel happier. Welcome to the world of being a female. I don’t want to state my weight. No actually, I will – I’m 10 stone and I’m 5 foot 2. I’m not obese or overweight but I’m not exactly skin thin. I’m just not happy with my podge. So, I decided to request some Slendertoxtea from the Bloggers Love Hub and give it a whirl.

teatox2

teatox3

Now, before you read the rest, please note that there’s nothing that makes me feel like a bad blogger than not enjoying the product I’ve been kindly gifted. It’s rather poop.

I didn’t enjoy it and I didn’t lose any weight despite barely eating and doing a million squats. I didn’t weigh myself at the beginning due to being a bit upset over my weight in general so yeah. I did feel full before eating breakfast so it does help with the weight loss but just not for me.

Many bloggers have stated that they’ve lived on the toilet whilst doing the teatox but to my absolute delight, I didn’t and that’s the one positive out of the 14 days.

I don’t think I’ll be trying another teatox again. Time to try Charlotte from Geordie Shore’s DVD!

Let me know if you’ve tried the Slendertoxtea or not.

EL xx

2 thoughts on “My Slendertoxtea Journey

  1. I’ve been eyeing these teatoxes for so long and I’ve been a bit dubious! I don’t think I’d ever want to shell out for them sadly. I hope you get better results from your DVD though!

    Brianne x
    Brianneetc.co.uk

    Like

Comments are closed.