Food · Lifestyle · Review

Review of 3 Healthy Rooibos Redbush Teas

IMG_6021

Good morning!

I absolutely love tea and over the past couple of years, I’ve gone from normal tea that I have with milk and sugar to drinking at least one green tea a day. Green tea has a lot of benefits for you and there are a few posts floating around on my blog for you to nosy at. But today, I have teamed up with The Redbush Tea Company to showcase three of their super healthy teas.

The Redbush Tea Company blend tempting colour and tantalising aroma with an exquisite taste. It’s natural, it’s good for you plus it tastes delicious. The tea is made from Redbush/rooibos which grows only in the Western Cape Province of South Africa. It is known locally as rooibos and it is made from the leaves of the plant.

*Disclaimer: The Redbush Tea Company have sent these products for review yet my opinion is 100% my own and hasn’t been influenced one little bit. 

Tea #1 – Citrus Rooibos

IMG_6023

IMG_6321

My Thoughts: Fruity but not overpowering with a strong orange colouring. I really liked drinking this around 4pm before it was empty of caffeine and I’m always looking for something sweet around that time. This is sweet (without sugar) but it’s certainly not like drinking candy.

Want to add a little zest into your life? Well this is the one for you!

Tea #2 – Chai Rooibos

IMG_6027

My Thoughts: With the Redbush packets comes with instructions of how to make tea lattes as well as iced teas. Amazing! I decided to go along with the Chai Rooibos tips and make a Chai Tea Latte (see on my Instagram). It’s so simple and I would have never thought to make one. Just make a half or 3/4 cup of the Chai tea, add frothy milk (put some in a cup, in the microwave for a minute or so and froth up with a whisk) and add on top of the tea. It tastes incredible. It’s just a cleansing, spiced smell and it’s my new favourite thing.

Tea #3 – Original Rooibos

IMG_6029

IMG_6557

My Thoughts: This tea is just nice. There’s no other way to describe it. It was lovely when it wasn’t boiling hot and I drank it within a few minutes. It’s perfect for people who want a great tasting tea but minus the caffeine so I’ll be drinking a cup of this before bed every evening (with a good book of course!).

Fancy making iced tea this summer or mulled wine in the winter? This is ideal for you!

How To Drink

IMG_6024

IMG_6025

All the information you could possibly need about how to make the perfect Redbush Tea is on the packaging; simple yet eye-catching. Blend for 3 to 5 minutes, with/without sugar.

Working With KPF

IMG_6026

The Redbush Tea Company don’t just sell tea. They have worked with their friends KPF for many years now raising money for literary projects, funding a water irrigation/borehole which was helped alongside Disney’s The Lion King. 

Any more information which you would like to read up on is here. The teas are available to buy in packs of both 40 and 20 and if you’re not a fan of tea bags, they also sell them as loose tea.

Have you ever tried The Redbush teas? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

