Beauty · Lifestyle

Review of Magnitone Lucid

magnitone

Hello,

A while ago, The Bloggers Hub held a Twitter chat party which was incredible. We were able to speak with brands, fellow bloggers and be gifted some beautiful products. One that I signed up for instantly was Magnitone. If you’re unfamiliar with them, they are a company who produce electrical devices (just like the one above) which enable us to have softer, smoother skin within a week. Genius!

*Disclaimer: Magnitone have sent this product for review. Despite The Bloggers Hub asking us to review in 5 days of receiving the products, Magnitone have kindly asked me to post a review today in able to show fuller results. 

Magnitone Lucid – Aqua Green

IMG_6507

IMG_6508

IMG_6509

IMG_6515

Magnitone offer daily skin cleansing and toning brushes for face and body to effectively cleanse, refresh and stimulate your skin within seven days! There are two different types of brushes – I was gifted the Lucid one (colours: aqua green, plush pink, dazzling blue and sunshine yellow) and the Pulsar one (luxury, advanced and travel case). I opted for the aqua green one simply because I’m loving light green/aqua at the moment as you can see from my nails.

IMG_6511

IMG_6510

IMG_6512

These photographs were taken before I knew how to take the cap off.. 

So, Magnitone say that you’ll see results within seven days. On the first day, I applied my trusty Nivea moisturiser in order to achieve the first step towards softer skin. The whole experience of using the Magnitone device was so unbelievably relaxing. It completely relaxed my face and I could have easily gone back to sleep. The results are supposed to be seen/felt within 7 days.. *After the first go, I opted to use the Johnson’s Daily Exfoliating Wash.

I definitely felt a difference in my skin on the third day, I would wake up and wash the night time off and after using my Magnitone, my skin would be set for the day. Usually, if I’m at home, I become irritated if my skin doesn’t feel moisturised and it’s such a relief to take your makeup off at the end of the day but because of the Magnitone, I didn’t have this at all.

The Magnitone Lucid stands at £69.99 (not including P&P), it comes in two cleansing modes; deep clean and sensitive, it’s 100% waterproof so you can use in the shower, it is an active electromagnetic with 10,000 pulsed oscillations per minute, cleanses face with an auto 1 min turn off, comes with a home plug-in and wireless which charges up to 3 weeks and has a 12 month warranty.

What do you think of Magnitone? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

