Beauty · Review

Review of Fudge Urban Hair Products

IMG_6407

Hi everyone, 

Today, I have teamed up with Fudge Urban who are a hair brand for both male and female. With their products ranging from Matte Wax to Sea Salt Spray to Raspberry & Vanilla Hairspray – they’ve got you covered!

*Disclaimer: Fudge Urban very kindly sent me these products for review and my opinions are 100% my own.

Iced Raspberry & Vanilla Styling Mousse

IMG_6442

IMG_6443

IMG_6444

IMG_6445

IMG_6446

I’ll be honest – I don’t use mousse at all and when my hairdresser offers it, I always say “no thank you.” I’ve used so many in the past and it’s made my hair look super greasy even though I’ve just washed it. But that was back in the day when I used to apply it ALL over. No, Emma, just no. Now, I apply it to the tips of my hair as I always have trouble with those remaining straight once I’ve straightened it. They always tend to flick out and it’s kind of annoying. However, with this beauty of a product – my hair has received more staying power and no I have no flicky hair!

With 5 out of 10 per cent chance of holding, this iced raspberry and vanilla (well, you want your hair smelling nice) does an awful lot for £5.99 from Superdrug:

* Anti-frizz mousse with strong hold
* Conditioning base for a smooth, sleek look
* Updates your style quickly
* Seals loose ends
* Protects from the heat
* Prevents blow-outs from excessive blow drying

The only disappointing part of this mousse product is that it’s sticky, but with a quick hand wash, that’s easily fixed. I would deeply recommend this to anyone who wants their hair to stay in place – especially if you’re attending a family event or just a night out on the town. I personally can’t smell the vanilla but if I’m out and it’s windy, I can smell the raspberry quite strongly which is always nice!

Feel The Heat 

IMG_6447

IMG_6448

IMG_6449

I’ve used heat protection spray for years and it really has worked wonders on my hair. I know it’s very difficult to see whether a spray is doing anything for your hair but just by seeing whether your ends split after blow drying is one way! With the spray doing so much more than protecting your hair up to 235°C, you simply can’t go wrong. So what else does it do?

* Gives you poker straight hair when continuing after drying
* Reduces frazzled ends or singed tips
* Allows your hair to look super shiny and keep it tip-top condition

I do like this heat protection spray but for some reason, it’s got that lingering smell of hairspray. Weird right? It’s not nice and it clings to the back of your throat even if your mouth is shut tight. But, I’m going to continue to use it especially when I wash my hair with Tresemme (I don’t have their heat spray).

I’m afraid I don’t have a link for you – I looked high and low, but no look.

Iced Raspberry & Vanilla Hair Spray

IMG_6457

IMG_6458

IMG_6459

When I’ve got my hair tied up in a bun which is basically ALL the time, I sometimes find that a little touch of hairspray helps to hold it down rather than having it feel loose and all over the show. What I like about this in particular is that there’s no linger smell or taste to it. It’s completely fresh and I’m in awe of how Fudge Urban have managed to do that. NO NASTY TASTE IN THE BACK OF YOUR MOUTH!! They need to write that on the can.

With a hold factor of 6 out of 10, the £4.99 from Superdrug hairspray does quite a lot..

* 24 hours of hold
* Finishes off hairstyles nicely
* Controls your style with anti-frizz
* Seals loose ends and keeps your locks smooth

So what about the brush out effect? I tried this the day before I needed to wash my hair and I was glad I did because I could feel the spray in my hair when once I’d used my tangle teezer. It’s not exactly pleasant but with the whole “no lingering taste or smell” bonus, I don’t mind because I’m not a girl who uses hairspray every single day. You can also get this hairspray in a Coconut Cocktail scent.

Overall, I’m quite pleased with these three Fudge Urban products. I’ve never spotted them in Superdrug before but now, I’m on the hunt for the sea salt spray! For me, I love the whole iced scent which is included – the vanilla isn’t as strong as the raspberry but it gives off a sweet scent which lingers for majority of the day! You guys all know I’m all about the package and for me, I love the pink and orange cans much more than the pink and white ones.

Have you tried Fudge Urban before? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx 

