Food · Lifestyle

COME ALONG WITH ME: Breakfast At Bills

Β bills

Hello you lovely lot,

When I first began my Come Along With Me blog posts, I didn’t think they’d be so popular with you all so firstly, thank you for loving them. They’re a real inspiration to get out of the house, to see more of what is around me even if it’s just a train ride away and I’ve been doing that quite a lot recently.

On Wednesday 20th, I went to Liverpool with Laura for breakfast at Bills – a place I’ve heard a lot about but never actually been and it’s always fun to try new places. It’s situated right near John Lewis and Liverpool One en route to the Albert Docks so it’s hard to miss.

*Disclaimer: Bills have not sponsored either myself or Laura. We just went for a chat and some food.

IMG_6993

IMG_6994

IMG_6995

IMG_6996

IMG_6998

IMG_6999

IMG_7001

Oh hi, Laura!

IMG_7003

Bills is a really cute, authentic place which serves food from both breakfast to bedtime. We were seated at the window and it was the perfect opportunity to take plenty of blog pictures! Laura opted for water and a bacon roll (she’d already eaten, oops) and I went for a cup of tea as it was freezing as well as the blueberry and buttermilk pancakes with bacon – YUM!

IMG_7004

IMG_7007

IMG_7008

The pancakes were really soft, buttery (obviously) and full of tasty blueberries which I adore in pancakes. I opted for crispy bacon simply because they go quite well with pancakes. But I think they’d go well with other ones, perhaps a second option is needed?

IMG_7012

IMG_7017

IMG_7019

IMG_7021

IMG_7022

IMG_7023

IMG_7024

IMG_7027

IMG_7028

Overall, breakfast was really nice but I honestly believe that Bills is the type of place to visit when you’ve got something to celebrate because it is a little pricey but the food is delicious. It was wonderful to finally meet Laura and have a good natter with her. You know when you just click with someone? Basically that. She’s got a heart of gold and I truly consider her as one of my good friends.

Have you ever been to Bills?

EL xx

4 thoughts on “COME ALONG WITH ME: Breakfast At Bills

  1. I haven’t heard of Bills before, the bacon roll looked delicious.
    Glad you had a nice time, and yes I’m enjoying your ‘come with me’ posts too. Look forward to more of them.
    Amanda.

    Like

Comments are closed.