Lifestyle · Review

Review of The New Yankee Candle “Cafe Culture” Collection

IMG_6541

Hi everyone, 

Today I’m back with another Yankee Candle blog post for you all. I loved writing and taking the photographs for the last one (go have a nosy if you haven’t already) and when they got in touch again regarding their new collection, I jumped at the chance because, lets face it – they smell amazing! The new Summer candles are Cappuccino Truffle, Tarte Tatin and Pain au Raisin. So brace yourselves because they’re pretty spectacular..

*Disclaimer: Yankee Candles have very kindly sent these for review but my opinions are 100% my own.

Pain au Raisin

IMG_6542

IMG_6543

IMG_6552

If you don’t know what a Pain au Raisin is, it is basically raisin bread. Yup, that’s right. It’s commonly eaten in France – oh to be in Paris right now stuffing my face. I thought I’d clear that up because I knew what one was but I’m eat to actually eat one! Pain au Raisin (the candle) is quite a sweet smell and I can most definitely smell the raisins which I’m very happy about because I could eat them all day, every day. It’s a gorgeous light brown colour, just like the bread ought to be. There’s a strong sense of vanilla which is just my absolute favourite when it comes to candles so no complaints from me with this!

*This is the one I’ve been burning the most and it’s almost all gone!

Tarte Tain

IMG_6544

IMG_6545

IMG_6553

After obsessing over Masterchef and The Great British Bake Off for the past few years, I’ve seen a lot of tarte tatin which in case you didn’t know is caramelised fruit  in an upside down pastry. In this particular candle, spices are included which I can’t smell but the apples are SO strong! This is a smell which doesn’t linger for very long but it’s one I just can’t stop sniffing. Mum, please make a tarte tatin. Thanks!

Cappuccino Truffle

IMG_6546

IMG_6547

IMG_6554

If you know me well enough, you’ll know that I really don’t like coffee. I like the smell and the fact that you can get so many different variations but I just don’t like the stuff. Then, Yankee Candle send me a coffee candle and… IT IS MY FAVOURITE! There is a strong smell of coffee which I do like but there’s also a heavenly scent of chocolate mixed in there as well. I think I’ll be lightly this when I’m tempted to reach for the chocolate cupboard..

Overall, I absolutely love the new Cafe Culture collection. I think it’s cute, stylish and anyone who likes cake/afternoon tea will adore these three. You can purchase them as wax melts (can’t light) for £1.49, samples for £1.80, tealights for £6.99, small jars for £7.99, medium jars for £16.99 and large jars for £19.99. They also come in a gift set for £14.99, a small jar gift set tin for £21.99 and finally, a 6 votive gift set house for £9.99.

I hope you enjoyed today’s post. Which Yankee Candle is your favourite?

EL xx

