Review of NEW! Healthy Nakd Nibbles

IMG_6747

Hi everyone! 

For a while now, I’ve been falling on and off the healthy eating bandwagon. I’m slowly yet surely getting there and with help from Nakd, I’m back to less junk, more goodness! With their products ranging from bars to bits to nibbles – there is something for everyone! The Nakd Nibbles Sampler Box are SO good! They come in a wide range of sweet shop flavours; mint humbug, salted caramel, strawberries and cream, coconut bliss, toffee treat, tooty fruity and fruit salad. I love that there are so many varieties yet they’re good for you!

*Disclaimer: Nakd have sent these products for review but my opinions are 100% my own. 

Fruit Salad

IMG_6750

IMG_6751

IMG_6754

OH MY CHILDHOOD. The Fruit Salad Nibbles have taken me back to those Summer days sat on the back door stop with my Nan just loving life for no reason. Those were the days. The nibbles actually taste like fruit salad – no joke. I thought they might have had a tiny hint but no, it’s all over. How do they do it? They’re soft and chewy with the fruit reaching your pallet first and then you get to the crunchy nuts at the bottom. I wouldn’t be able to eat a full packet as they are sweet but that’s with the flavour of the fruit salad I guess!

Toffee Treat

IMG_6748

IMG_6749

IMG_6908

For me, toffee is a flavour you know instantly so with these nibbles, I was intrigued to see how toffee would work alongside fruit and nut as it’s a trio I’ve never had all at once before. Honestly, I couldn’t taste the toffee at all and I even asked my Dad to try a handful and he couldn’t taste it either. But it’s not just about the sweetness – it’s about the goodness within these little nibbles and I found that with these, I liked the nut a lot more than the previous.

Strawberries & Cream

IMG_6752

IMG_6753

IMG_6961

When I opened the packet of these Strawberry & Cream nibbles, the smell of the strawberries hit me. Who knew they could be so strong? Now, I’ve got to be super careful when it comes to cream so I didn’t eat a lot of these at once. Much like the other two packets, they were soft, chewy and I really do like that the nuts come at the end. For me, these were a little bit too sickly and I couldn’t eat many at once.

The Ingredients: 

When you’re on the hunt for healthy food products, you expect all the goodness and none of the bad stuff and Nakd do JUST that!

  • Diary, Wheat & Gluten Free
  • Vegan Friendly
  • Kasher Approved
  • Free From Added Sugars Or Syrups
  • GM Free
  • One Of Your 5 A Day
  • Salted Caramel: Dates (54%), Cashews (24%), Raisins (18%), Rice Flour, Salt and Natural Flavouring
  • Coconut Bliss: Dates (48%), Cashews (24%), Raisins (18%), Cocoa (4%), Toasted Coconut (4%), Rice Flour and Natural Flavouring
  • Fruit Salad: Dates (54%), Cashews (24%), Raisins (19%),Rice Flour and Natural Flavouring
  • Mint Humbug: Dates (54%), Cashews (24%), Raisins (19%), Rice Flour and Natural Flavouring
  • Strawberries and Cream: Dates (54%), Cashews (24%), Raisins (19%), Rice Flour and Natural Flavouring
  • Toffee Treat: Dates (50%), Cashews (23%), Raisins (18%), Cocoa (5%) Rice Flour and Natural Flavouring
  • Tooty Fruity: Dates (54%), Cashews (24%), Raisins (19%), Rice Flour and Natural Flavouring

Have you tried any Nakd products before?

EL xx

