Food

Review of Three Healthy Pulsin Protein Bars

IMG_6811

Hi everyone, 

Many times during blog posts, I’ve mentioned getting back onto the healthy bandwagon and I’m slowly yet surely getting there. Pulsin very kindly got in touch and asked to collab and having never tried their products, I jumped at the chance. Why not eh?

*Disclaimer: Pulsin have kindly sent these products for review but my opinions are 100% my own. 

Raspberry & Goji Raw Brownie

IMG_6812

IMG_6813

IMG_6831

IMG_6833

Perfect as a breakfast treat, between-meal pick-me-up or healthy alternative to dessert – well I basically tore mine into third and all it for all day long. I have a love/hate relationship with raspberries but I was really intrigued as to what Goji tasted like and even after eating it, I’m still not sure of the taste..

This is definitely a protein bar which I couldn’t possibly eat all at once. Despite having no added sugar, the raspberries give it quite a lot of sweetness. It was soft, chewy and gave a strong aftertaste of dark chocolate. I surprised myself by liking my first raw brownie and it was a change to having a hot one smothered in custard.

  • Soya Free
  • Dairy Free
  • Vegan
  • No Added Sugar
  • Gluten Free
  • No Trans Fat
  • Non GMO

Organic Blueberry Bar

IMG_6814

IMG_6815

IMG_6839

IMG_6840

I LOVE THIS SO MUCH. I never used to like blueberries but until I started putting them in smoothies, I’ve adapted to them so when Pulsin kindly allowed me to choose which bars I wanted to review, I opted for this one because blueberries are seriously good for you and they boost your IQ. Top stuff!

This is by far, my favourite protein bar of all time and I’ve not even many (3, actually!). It’s just so soft and it really does taste like blueberries. I had this for an early breakfast and I had a crazy amount of energy throughout the day.

  • Soya Free
  • Dairy Free
  • Certified Organic
  • Vegan
  • Raw
  • Gluten Free
  • Non GMO

NEW! Mint Choc Chip

IMG_6816

IMG_6817

IMG_6962

IMG_6963

I’m not a huge minty person – I’ll eat After Eights until I’m sick and the odd mint for breath but other than that, I’m not the biggest fan of it. You might be surprised to hear that mint does have quite a few health benefits including helping with allergies, colds, bowels and your skin. There was a really strong taste and smell of mint in this little bar and I was quite shocked to discover how hard it was. It hadn’t been in the fridge – just a kitchen draw but I don’t think I’ll be loving mint anytime soon. If you do want a protein bar that is strong in flavour, this is it.

  • Soya Free
  • Dairy Free
  • Vegan
  • No Added Sugar
  • No Trans Fat
  • Non GMO

The Pulsin bars are so unbelievably good for you. Have you tried them?

EL xx

