Films I’ve Seen Recently #3

clapper-board

Hello, 

Films are a big part of my life and they’re the perfectly way to tune out for a while. So what have I seen recently?

FILM #1 – The Hunger Games

I had the big TV all to myself one Saturday evening whilst I was off work and when it comes to about 8:50pm, I’m always wondering if there’s any decent 9pm films on and to my luck – Channel 4 decided to showcase The Hunger Games. However, they stupidly told viewers they were watching Catching Fire – awkward much? Never the less, I actually really enjoyed it – I didn’t expect a lot from it but it really was like a mix between The TriWizard Tournament from the Harry Potter series and Big Brother (the TV show). It was jam packed with adventure, science fiction, fantasy and even a tiny bit of romance. Will I watch Catching Fire? Maybe.

FILM #2 – I Am Legend 

ITV2 really do show some brilliant yet old films on evenings. I’ve seen this film once or twice before and it’s brilliant. I do love a good chick lit film, don’t get me wrong but I also love a good adventure story behind it. Will Smith is a superb actor and I’m not afraid to say that I got a bit emosh when something happens *no spoilers* but you will jump, like I did, possibly..

FILM #3 – Pitch Perfect 2 

Pitch Perfect 2 is the best pick me up film I think I’ve ever seen – it’s up there with Grease (all time fave). The original cast are back – Anna Kendrick as Becca, Rebel Wilson as Fat Amy and the really unbelievably hot fella as Jesse – swoon! I’ll be honest, I wasn’t crazy about the beginning and at first, it didn’t have the same impact on me as the first film did, but it picked itself up and I was crying with laughter by the end.

Which films have you seen recently? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

