COME ALONG WITH ME: Giovanna Fletcher’s Book Signing

Hello you lovely lot,

So yesterday evening was a pretty exciting event – I met Giovanna Fletcher aka. Author of Billy & Me, You’re The One That I Want and now Dream A Little Dream at the Liverpool One Waterstones. Tickets went like hot cakes and I was really looking forward to meeting her after talking to her since last year on Twitter. She has an absolute heart of gold and what you see is what you get with Gi, it’s why she’s so loved.

*Disclaimer: Neither Giovanna or Penguin have sponsored me for this post. It’s just for fun. I didn’t take an awful lot of pictures, just a few…

photo (1)

Waterstones in Liverpool One did a beautiful job with the flowers and the display of Giovanna’s new book – I was very lucky in terms of getting a seat on the second row. Giovanna didn’t keep us waiting and everyone was really excited to see her. Caroline very kindly hosted the Q&A and she did a brilliant job.

Giovanna spoke about the new book (obviously), her previous ones, how she treats Tom (her husband) like another reader so he doesn’t have any inside knowledge, her struggle with leaving Buzz (her son) to do some writing. What you may not know about Gi is that she’s unbelievably funny and she had everyone in stitches of laughter.

photo (2)

photo (3)

The questions from the audience ranged from asking where her inspiration comes from which happens to be everyday life, her relationship with her characters, how she plans a novel and the next week… A cheeky bit of exclusive info is below!

photo (4)

Gi and I.

It was an absolute pleasure to meet the bubbly author in person and have a little chat with her. She even asked about my blog – seriously sweet. So the big news is: Book #4 is going back to Sophie and Billy… Yup, that’s right. She told us all at the Q&A. Juicy info. Seriously excited.

Just a short one today – sorry! 

EL xx

3 thoughts on “COME ALONG WITH ME: Giovanna Fletcher’s Book Signing

  1. It looks like you had a great time. I really like Gi – I adored You’re The One That I Want, and I’ve picked up her new book but haven’t got round to reading it yet. (I feel like I need to save it for something special, like maybe my holiday, if that makes sense.) I watch some of her YouTube videos and she comes across as so down to earth and funny.

    Like

Comments are closed.