Review of Dr. Paw Paw Original Balm

IMG_7387

Hello you beauty lovers, 

Today is a short but sweet kind of blog post, simply because it’s one tiny product from Dr. Paw Paw. The generous people over at Catalyst got in touch and asked if I’d like to review the upcoming Summer handbag essential and naturally, I said yes! With ingredients ranging from Carica Papaya to Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, the lip balm covers ALL areas.

*Disclaimer: This product has been sent for review but opinions are 100% my own. 

Dr. Paw Paw Original Lip Balm

IMG_7450

The Dr. Paw Paw Original Balm ISN’T just for your lips – it’s for your skin, your hair, cuticles and nails. Seriously impressive, right? Upon first appearances, I thought about the price: £6.95 – that’s a crazy price for such a little product. Is it worth it? Did I like it?

IMG_7452

I won’t lie – I struggled to get into the balm. The little hole that the product is supposed to come out of just wasn’t having any of it and I tried the good old ‘stick some scissors down it and give it a twist’ trick. Nothing. Zilch. So I had to cut the top off and that’s definitely not going in my handbag now.

Honestly, it’s like Vaseline but it lasts longer. There’s no smell to it as I have the original fragrance free version. It definitely lasted on my lips for a really long time. But with the technical fault being put to one side, I personally wouldn’t pay almost £7 for it.

Have you ever tried Dr. Paw Paw? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

