The Concealer: Rimmel vs. Collection

PicMonkey Collage

*totally forgot to take a picture of the duo together..

Hello Beauty Lovers,

I’m back again with another product vs. product post. These both feature in my everyday makeup routine and work brilliantly as a duo especially if you don’t wear foundation like me! Less of the chat and lets get crackin’ 🙂

Rimmel Wake Up

IMG_6046

IMG_6047

IMG_6048

The Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer is a product I got into because of my Mum. It was on sale in ASDA for £4 and after I asked on Twitter, bloggers recommended it. She has more of a darker complexion than I do – I’m the ghost on the family but only a week later, I picked up one for myself. I use this under my eyes only and the shade is Ivory.

Pros: 

Gives a bit of colour under my eyes

Goes perfectly with the Collection concealer

Cons:

It’s the lightest shade yet doesn’t match my skin tone at all

The packaging is rubbish. I’m sorry Rimmel, but just look at it – all the writing has come off

Collection Lasting Perfection

IMG_6049

IMG_6050

IMG_6051

Lasting Perfection is the right phrase to use for this holy grail product of me. After applying the Rimmel one, this does wonders for lightening my under eyes, covering up my redness around my nose and any spots that have crept up in the night. Bloggers rave about this and I’m really not surprised because it truly is perfection. The great thing about the concealer is that you don’t need to use a lot. A little goes a very long way. I will happily continue to purchase this.

Pros:

Gives a boost to under eyes and hides sleepiness

Covers redness/spots within seconds

Cons:

The writing. Just like the Rimmel one, the writing goes in days which is a same

Overall, the Rimmel is  great to use first thing in a morning but I don’t think I’ll be buying a second one because for £6.49 in Superdrug, it’s a little bit pricey when the Collection does a better job and that stands at £3.99 which I would purchase time and time again.

Do you use either of these products? Let me know what you think.

EL xx

One thought on “The Concealer: Rimmel vs. Collection

  1. Because, as you said, the Rimmel one isn’t very light, I use this one at night time and the collection one for day-time.I find both brilliant!

    Like

Comments are closed.