Beauty · Review

Review of Helen E Cosmetics

IMG_7388

Hello, 

Remember when I went to Birmingham a few weeks ago for the Food & Flower Show? I managed to get my beauty blogger hands on some Helen E Cosmetics – fifty pounds worth, all for £10. Cheeky bargain or what? The team were really friendly and even did some swatches on my left hand for me. I left feeling rather happy so naturally, I wanted to share the products with you all.

*Disclaimer: Helen E Cosmetics have not asked me to review, this is just for a bit of fun and my opinions are still 100% my own as usual. 

Skin Smoother

IMG_7389

IMG_7390

You all know that I don’t wear foundation, right? I was a little bit sketchy about the skin smoother when the lady first spoke to me about it. It’s one shade and matches your skin tone as you apply it. I’ve seen quite a few of these dotted around on the high street recently but I’ve just never thought I needed one. It allows you to have a flawless finish as it evens out your complexion, it looks natural, feels lightweight, lasts all day and you can apply it within minutes. 

Cover It Concealer

IMG_7391

Concealer is pretty much a holy grail product. I adore the Collection one but, it’s running out so I was really thrilled when I spotted the Cover It! in the gift bag. I have the shade 01 which I believe is the lightest one and it really is quite light. When my Collection one does run out, this will be a fantastic back up. This is ideal for covering any imperfections and it’s so easy to blend in with my little concealer brush or my fingers.

Shimmer Eye Shadow 

IMG_7392

IMG_7393

I have NEVER owned a shimmer pot before. I’ve always stuck my regular MAC eye shadow, dipping in and out of other palettes when I want another colour in the crease. This is such a beautiful product – I have shade 18 which looks like a brown shade, but in reality, it’s actually quite silver and glittery. Helen E Cosmetics have a rainbow of over 30 shimmery or sparkly colours which are highly pigmented loose powders you can use wet or dry to create dramatic or subtle looks. It can be used on eyes, face or body and it’s easy to control pepper shaker style pot. For those beauty bloggers reading, it’s SO easy to blend.

Gloss Balm

IMG_7394

IMG_7395

Lipgloss; either you love it or you hate it. I own a lot of lipsticks, but not a lot of lip glosses. If you’ve seen my Lipstick vs. Lipgloss, you’ll get my opinions. I have the shade ‘Pout’ and I’m not crazy over it if I’m honest. It’s obviously sticky but it’s a bit too sticky. The colour is really gorgeous – it’s the perfect nude pink colour if you’re having a lipgloss. There are five colours to choose from so you’re spoilt for choice.

Waterproof Protective Lip Liner

IMG_7398

IMG_7399

LIP LINER HEAVEN! I do love a good lip liner and it’s even better when it matches quite a few of your lipsticks. I have shade 4 which is a light pink rose colour and I can’t find fault with it at all. It’s so easy to apply and if you make the tiniest of mistakes with it, it’s rubs off really quickly. It’s waterproof, it’s long lasting and it helps to prevent feathering as well as bleeding of lip colour. I’ll be honest – this lip liner on its own is perfection and with a great lipstick on top, it’s become a holy grail product.

Soft Black Eyeliner

IMG_7396

IMG_7397

I’ve been trying to find a really good bottom lip eyeliner for years now and I’m still searching for my holy grail one. This is an okay one – it lasts for about an hour on my lower lid before disappearing into what feels like thin air. There’s not a lot I can really say about it because I’m not really a fan..

Oh and they came with a cute white makeup bag!

IMG_7400

What do you guys think? Have you tried Helen E Cosmetics before?

EL xx

 

