Beauty · Review

Review of Collection 16hr Powder & Gorgeous Glow Blush

IMG_7812

Hello beauty lovers,

Recently, I’ve been loving Collection especially their concealer so when I was in Boots and Superdrug, I purposely had a longer nosy at their selection of goodies and I managed to tame myself to only walk away with two items. If you do happen to see them in the shops – do have a cheeky look because their products are truly holy grails.

*Disclaimer: Collection have not sponsored me for this post, it is purely to show you two of their items which I bought myself. 

Lasting Perfection Powder

IMG_7778

IMG_7779

IMG_7780

IMG_7781

IMG_7782

IMG_7783

Beauty bloggers in the UK have gone completely crazy over this powder and I finally understand all the hype. I use the concealer every single day along with my Rimmel one and when I hit pan in my Natural Collection powder, I decided to go for a change. This powder claims to be 16 hour wear and I tried this when I was at work for a big meeting throughout the day and my makeup didn’t budge at all. You guys all know that I don’t wear foundation, just concealer so this powder really needed to wow me and guess what? It did.

I thought about showing you all how the powder looks on my face but in reality, you wouldn’t be able to see it simply because I don’t use a great deal of it and I also make sure the powder is blended in so it doesn’t just sit on my face for hours on end.

Gorgeous Glow Blush

IMG_7774

IMG_7775

IMG_7776

IMG_7777

Remember when I said I didn’t wear blusher because it made me look like a clown. Well, someone has clearly learnt how to blend with the right brush! I’m obsessed with blushers recently – this Collection one, the Max Factor one and the W7 one. I wanted a blusher which could also be classed as a highlighter and this does the exact job. For my cheeks, it’s the middle one which is the best at giving my skin that glow which looks brilliant when the light catches. So many of the girls in work have asked about this and for £2 (normally £4.99), it was a bargain which I’ll 100% be repurchasing when I’ve hit pan.

Which powder and blusher combo are you loving at the moment?

EL xx

9 thoughts on “Review of Collection 16hr Powder & Gorgeous Glow Blush

  1. Loved this post!
    I’ve recently tried Physicians Formula powder and I love it!

    Great blog by the way, followed you 🙂 would love if you checked out mine

    Amie xx

    Like

Comments are closed.