Beauty · Review

Review of Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish

IMG_7769

It’s almost the weekend! 

Summer = pastels. I’ve been obsessed with all things mint recently, I just can’t seem to get enough of the gorgeous colour but I thought it was about time I changed it up a little bit. Whilst I was shopping in Liverpool with one of the girls from work, we nipped into Superdrug and spotted the NEW Rimmel 60 Second Super Shine Range for £2.99 each. I’ve never had a Rimmel nail polish before so I was very intrigued…

*Disclaimer: Neither Rimmel or Superdrug have sponsored me for this post. The product was purchased with my own money. 

IMG_7770

IMG_7771

The Results..

IMG_7773

IMG_7924

IMG_7926

Sorry if you don’t like feet, but they’re never shown on blogs when it comes to nail polish. 

This colour is so beautiful, I just can’t cope with it. The shade is ‘Rose Libertine’ and it is a dusty rose colour which a slight kick of colour. It’s divine on both hands and feet, as you can see. I really struggle with nail polish when it comes to the shower – it begins to peel no matter how many bottom/top coats I apply, but with this – it hasn’t faded once. The hand pictures were actually taken TWO days after applying and multiple showers – no complaints from me.

This nail polish *apparently* lasts up to ten days, with a high impact colour for ultra-shiny finish and with one stroke, you can achieve precise application. I am in love and I’m definitely going to purchase more. With the website, you can try the nail polish on – I’m not joking. There are 31 colours ranging from the lightest pink ‘Lose Your Lingerie’ to a bright teal colour ‘Breakfast In Bed’ to a gothic ‘Black It Out.’

Have you tried any Rimmel nail polishes?

EL xx

2 thoughts on “Review of Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish

    1. I picked up another pastel colour yesterday in Superdrug. They’ve become my favourite for nail polish xx

      Like

Comments are closed.