Beauty

Products I’m Loving Right Now..

IMG_8446

Remember me? I’m that girl who used to post Monday to Friday without fail but then kind of lost her blogging mojo.. 

Yup, it’s been a good week or so since you last heard from me and it’s been a stressful silence. I’m not going to dive into it but I’m slowly loving Social Media again – especially the Twitter chats and of course, I’m always on Instagram. Cheeky plugs right there.

I thought I would bounce back with a slicing of positive vibes and what better way than to show you some of the beauty products (and a candle) which I’ve been absolutely OBSESSED with recently.

*Disclaimer: None of these products were sent for review, this is just purely for fun and my opinions are 100% my own.

Primark Candles

IMG_8447

Who said candles were just for autumn and winter? I’ve had mine lit all year round and the smell of this Primark Nectarine & Lemon Blossom candle is heavenly. It’s so calming and the scent is just a subtle hint which lingers for hours even after you’ve blown it out. This particular £2 candle burns up to 30 hours and you can also buy it in a smaller version as well as in tealights – AMAZING! I’m also loving the White Tea & Peony candle but that sadly burnt out and I’m yet to replace.

Rimmel 60 Seconds Super Shine Nail Polish 

IMG_8449

A while ago, I wrote a blog post about one of these phenomenal nail polishes (link below) – like, HELLO, holy grail! The four colours I have are Rose Libertine, Let’s Get Nude, Breakfast In Bed and Lose Your Lingerie. They’re four stunning colours which I just adore – but not only that, they’re incredibly practical as they survive multiple showers which is a big winner for me. They’re £2.99 each and my only issue is: which colour to get next?

I Love… Nourishing Body Butter

IMG_8451

I’ve had my eye on the I Love… range for quite some time so when I needed a body butter to slightly match a clementine shower gel, I opted for this one and I’m seriously happy that I did because it’s a smell which lingers for HOURS! I think I’m definitely going to pick up the Mango & Papaya shower gel asap because it would be silly not to. I just adore this range.

Collection Cosmetics Lasting Colour Lipstick

IMG_8452

I’ve always known that Collection were a brand who are very well-loved by bloggers and in particular, their concealer is THE BEST! I invested in a long-lasting lipstick (Pretty in Peach) which is just stunning. I personally apply lip balm first simply because this is in the middle of matte and creamy for me.

Collection Cosmetics Gorgeous Glow 

IMG_8455

Along with their concealer, this is the best product from Collection (so good, I did a post about it). It’s my go-to blush for when I want more of a highlighted cheek bone look and it gives me exactly that! Swirling my angled brush on the block gives you an incredibly glow look; ideal for any occasion. I just can’t live without it.

Nivea Invisible Deodorant 

IMG_8456

Since I can remember, I’ve used the same Sanex Dermo Sensitive deodorant but with working in both black and white shirts, I needed something which wouldn’t leave any sprayed stains so I took a chance on my first Nivea deodorant and it’s genius. Not only does it keep my black and white shirts in colour, but it also leaves a fresh smell which lingers through my shifts. I’ll be repurchasing for certain!

AND.. that is everything which I’ve been loving recently. Not a great deal but I know when I love a product when I use it for weeks on end before telling you all. I hope you all enjoyed my kind of ‘come back’ post. 

Are there any products you’ve been loving recently? Let me know!

EL xx

4 thoughts on “Products I’m Loving Right Now..

Comments are closed.