Beauty · Review

Review of Maybelline Lash Sensational Waterproof Mascara

IMG_8669

Maybe it’s Maybelline..

Bloggers have a tendency to discuss the best beauty products pretty much all the time. Recently, I’ve seen quite a few talking about the new Maybelline mascara so once my beloved Benefit Roller Lash dried up (Christmas treat to myself, yup!), I decided to purchase the Waterproof version of the rather hyped up new mascara which was half price in Superdrug so I thought why not?

*Disclaimer: Maybelline have not sponsored me for this post. My opinions are 100% my own. 

IMG_8669

IMG_8668

Okay, let me honest – the Lash Sensational Waterproof Mascara has been over hyped way too much. For me, this doesn’t extend my lashes as much as people have claimed. It does give a little bit of definition but I don’t exactly have long lashes to begin with, so perhaps it’s because of that? I think the packaging screams Maybelline which I really love. The brush is superb – I love that it is curved.

This is the first Maybelline product I have ever purchased and I’m not completely convinced about it. I’ll continue to use it on a daily basis because it’s the only mascara I have at the moment. If my opinions change, I will let you know.

The mascara is available in Superdrug at £7.99

Have you tried the new Lash Sensational Mascara?

EL xx

